Debian Wheezy package built from git

Having trouble installing or compiling FreeCAD? Get help here.
cblt2l

Debian Wheezy package built from git

Postby cblt2l » Tue Sep 18, 2012 4:30 pm

For anyone else out there running Wheezy that wants a newer freecad build I have built a package from git.

I'm new to the world packaging so if there are any problems let me know. If all goes well I may start doing a weekly build.

I'm also looking for a better place to upload. Any suggestions?

:!: Due to improvements in newer versions of OCE , my future builds (starting with rev 2751) will require backported packages from unstable. Tarballs containing the necessary packages for amd64 and i386 can be found in my Dropbox repository.

I finally got the Dropbox repository working so just add the following to sources.list
I don't have a key set up yet so you must answer 'Y' when apt complains that the package can't be authenticated.

Code: Select all

deb https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/63300398/deb-packages ./
Updated 02/19/14
* Updated to rev 3191
* Updated to OCE 15
* Rebuilt netgen against OCE 15
* Compiled with CMAKE_BUILD_TYPE=Release as work around to sketcher bug here
* Set up Dropbox apt repository for freecad & friends

Updated 12/26/13
* Updated to rev 2920
* Added experimental packages for povray.

Updated 11/14/13
* Updated to rev 2751
* Updated liboce packages to 0.12-4 from unstable
* "About FreeCAD" dialog shows the revision number again

Updated 10/6/13
* Updated to rev 2604
* Changed debian-related files to be more in line with upstream
* Compiled with libeigen version 3.0.3-1 as a workaround to sketcher issues found here

Updated 9/20/13
* Updated to rev 2520
* Fixed some build related stuff
** The revision number is blank on the 'About FreeCAD' dialog. Currently investigating...

Update 8/20/13
* Updated to rev 2411
* Added python-qt4 and python-pivy dependencies

Updated 6/23/13
* Updated to rev 2207
* Both i386 and amd64 builds available