SOLVED: python3.dll, Qt5Windgets.dll, Qt5Gui.dll and Qt5Core.dll not found

Having trouble installing or compiling FreeCAD? Get help here.
Forum rules
Be nice to others! Respect the FreeCAD code of conduct!
User avatar
HarryvL
Veteran
Posts: 1337
Joined: Sat Jan 06, 2018 7:38 pm
Location: Netherlands

Re: python3.dll, Qt5Windgets.dll, Qt5Gui.dll and Qt5Core.dll not found

Post by HarryvL »

Thanks Werner. Do you run some kind of automatic script at start up or type this manually every time you run FC?
wmayer
Founder
Posts: 20319
Joined: Thu Feb 19, 2009 10:32 am
Contact:

Re: python3.dll, Qt5Windgets.dll, Qt5Gui.dll and Qt5Core.dll not found

Post by wmayer »

HarryvL wrote: Tue Oct 22, 2019 11:08 am Thanks Werner. Do you run some kind of automatic script at start up or type this manually every time you run FC?
I have created a .bat file for the debug and release versions.
For the debug version:

Code: Select all

set PATH=C:\Projects\FreeCADLibs_12.1.3_x64_VC15\bin;%PATH%
start FreeCAD_d.exe --write-log %1 %2 %3
For the release version:

Code: Select all

set PATH=C:\Projects\FreeCADLibs_12.1.3_x64_VC15\bin;C:\Tools\git\bin;%PATH%
start FreeCAD.exe --write-log %1 %2 %3
The files are inside FreeCAD's bin directory. Instead of double-clicking the .exe file you have to double-click the .bat file.
User avatar
HarryvL
Veteran
Posts: 1337
Joined: Sat Jan 06, 2018 7:38 pm
Location: Netherlands

Re: python3.dll, Qt5Windgets.dll, Qt5Gui.dll and Qt5Core.dll not found

Post by HarryvL »

Thanks.
debrasteed
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Dec 23, 2019 10:43 am

Re: python3.dll, Qt5Windgets.dll, Qt5Gui.dll and Qt5Core.dll not found

Post by debrasteed »

I never had all three of the error at same time but all three are related to each other. All the three python3.dll, Qt5Windgets.dll, Qt5Gui.dll and Qt5Core.dll not found are common error which occurs while installing or running any program on PC. I reccommend you go through a steps where you can fix by ease the qt5core.dll error.
User avatar
HarryvL
Veteran
Posts: 1337
Joined: Sat Jan 06, 2018 7:38 pm
Location: Netherlands

Re: python3.dll, Qt5Windgets.dll, Qt5Gui.dll and Qt5Core.dll not found

Post by HarryvL »

wmayer wrote: Tue Oct 22, 2019 11:26 am
HarryvL wrote: Tue Oct 22, 2019 11:08 am Thanks Werner. Do you run some kind of automatic script at start up or type this manually every time you run FC?
I have created a .bat file for the debug and release versions.
For the debug version:

Code: Select all

set PATH=C:\Projects\FreeCADLibs_12.1.3_x64_VC15\bin;%PATH%
start FreeCAD_d.exe --write-log %1 %2 %3
For the release version:

Code: Select all

set PATH=C:\Projects\FreeCADLibs_12.1.3_x64_VC15\bin;C:\Tools\git\bin;%PATH%
start FreeCAD.exe --write-log %1 %2 %3
The files are inside FreeCAD's bin directory. Instead of double-clicking the .exe file you have to double-click the .bat file.
Hi Werner, I finally got around to trying this (setting the path to the ..."FreeCADLibs_12.1.3_x64_VC15\bin"... directory). Unfortunately I still get the same errors. I could not locate the ..."git\bin"... directory on my system. Could that be the reason?
wmayer
Founder
Posts: 20319
Joined: Thu Feb 19, 2009 10:32 am
Contact:

Re: python3.dll, Qt5Windgets.dll, Qt5Gui.dll and Qt5Core.dll not found

Post by wmayer »

I finally got around to trying this (setting the path to the ..."FreeCADLibs_12.1.3_x64_VC15\bin"... directory). Unfortunately I still get the same errors.
Is the path name I used in the .bat file the same as on your PC?
I could not locate the ..."git\bin"... directory on my system. Could that be the reason?
No.
User avatar
HarryvL
Veteran
Posts: 1337
Joined: Sat Jan 06, 2018 7:38 pm
Location: Netherlands

Re: python3.dll, Qt5Windgets.dll, Qt5Gui.dll and Qt5Core.dll not found

Post by HarryvL »

wmayer wrote: Mon Jan 20, 2020 2:48 pm
I finally got around to trying this (setting the path to the ..."FreeCADLibs_12.1.3_x64_VC15\bin"... directory). Unfortunately I still get the same errors.
Is the path name I used in the .bat file the same as on your PC?
I could not locate the ..."git\bin"... directory on my system. Could that be the reason?
No.
I replaced your path to the full path (from root c:\) to my FreeCADLibs_12.1.3_x64_VC15\bin directory.
User avatar
HarryvL
Veteran
Posts: 1337
Joined: Sat Jan 06, 2018 7:38 pm
Location: Netherlands

Re: python3.dll, Qt5Windgets.dll, Qt5Gui.dll and Qt5Core.dll not found

Post by HarryvL »

What files is FC looking for when generating the error “no module named ...”? A .py or .dll or .... ?
User avatar
HarryvL
Veteran
Posts: 1337
Joined: Sat Jan 06, 2018 7:38 pm
Location: Netherlands

Re: python3.dll, Qt5Windgets.dll, Qt5Gui.dll and Qt5Core.dll not found

Post by HarryvL »

This is what I have in the bat file:

Code: Select all

set PATH=C:\Users\hvlan\Documents\FC_019\FreeCADLibs_12.1.2_x64_VC15\bin;%PATH%
start FreeCAD.exe --write-log %1 %2 %3
User avatar
HarryvL
Veteran
Posts: 1337
Joined: Sat Jan 06, 2018 7:38 pm
Location: Netherlands

Re: python3.dll, Qt5Windgets.dll, Qt5Gui.dll and Qt5Core.dll not found

Post by HarryvL »

After some Googling I tried to install PySide2 through

Code: Select all

pip install PySide2
I now get a different set of error messages that may shed some light on what is going on?

Code: Select all

During initialization the error "DLL load failed: The specified procedure could not be found." occurred in C:\Users\hvlan\Documents\FC_019\build\Mod\AddonManager\InitGui.py
Please look into the log file for further information
During initialization the error "DLL load failed: The specified procedure could not be found." occurred in C:\Users\hvlan\Documents\FC_019\build\Mod\Arch\InitGui.py
Please look into the log file for further information
During initialization the error "DLL load failed: The specified procedure could not be found." occurred in C:\Users\hvlan\Documents\FC_019\build\Mod\Draft\InitGui.py
Please look into the log file for further information
During initialization the error "invalid syntax (<string>, line 41)" occurred in C:\Users\hvlan\Documents\FC_019\build\Mod\OpenSCAD\InitGui.py
Please look into the log file for further information
During initialization the error "DLL load failed: The specified procedure could not be found." occurred in C:\Users\hvlan\Documents\FC_019\build\Mod\Tux\InitGui.py
Please look into the log file for further information
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "<string>", line 1, in <module>
<class 'ImportError'>: DLL load failed: The specified procedure could not be found.
DLL load failed: The specified procedure could not be found.
PS: I don't see a "log file" in the bin directory
Post Reply