Python errors after building from master

Having trouble installing or compiling FreeCAD? Get help here.
User avatar
sgrogan
Posts: 6352
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2014 5:02 pm

Re: Python errors after building from master

Postby sgrogan » Fri Apr 16, 2021 5:51 pm

OK
I started CMake-gui
set source and build paths, CMake asks to create the build dir, say yes.
configure
CMake finds VS and I set x64
CMake fails so I set FREECAD_LIBPACK_DIR
configure
configure succeeds and the options are available.
Some other previous options are not available.
configure
The options and previous options are available.

Is this reproducible?
"fight the good fight"
wmayer
Site Admin
Posts: 17301
Joined: Thu Feb 19, 2009 10:32 am

Re: Python errors after building from master

Postby wmayer » Fri Apr 16, 2021 6:19 pm

falviani wrote: Fri Apr 16, 2021 4:31 pm Hi sgrogan,

Thanks for the suggestion. I just tried that. The splash screen came up, and then nothing happened. Task manager shows the app is not running.

Perhaps 1 step forward, 1 step to one side?

Frank
This might be the next Qt quirk: in order to load the StartPage some further resource files must be present:
https://forum.freecadweb.org/viewtopic. ... 3&#p418213
falviani
Posts: 147
Joined: Tue May 07, 2019 8:49 pm

Re: Python errors after building from master

Postby falviani » Fri Apr 16, 2021 6:42 pm

I'll be pleased to continue here in order to help others. :) Just let me know what I can do to help.

[Totally off topic: How do I edit the title so I can indicate the topic is actually solved? ]

Frank