Curves workbench

Have some feature requests, feedback, cool stuff to share, or want to know where FreeCAD is going? This is the place.
Forum rules
Be nice to others! Read the FreeCAD code of conduct!
User avatar
Chris_G
Posts: 1058
Joined: Tue Dec 31, 2013 4:10 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Curves workbench

Postby Chris_G » Mon Apr 01, 2019 1:11 pm

Hello Wilfried,
That would be an interesting feature indeed.
I'll look at that when I get time.
User avatar
GlouGlou
Posts: 1457
Joined: Sun Apr 05, 2015 9:02 am
Location: La Rochelle, France

Re: Curves workbench

Postby GlouGlou » Sun Apr 28, 2019 3:10 pm

Blend curve bug:
start a new drawing.
make a new sketch (on XY for example)
draw 2 or 3 lines
exit sketch WB
select lines in 3D view and make blend curve
the sketch has vanished :roll: unable to get him


OS: Windows 10
Word size of OS: 64-bit
Word size of FreeCAD: 64-bit
Version: 0.19.16523 (Git)
Build type: Release
Branch: master
Hash: 9b3ec233c8b21e0df66fada487cd10f471d60cac
Python version: 2.7.14
Qt version: 4.8.7
Coin version: 4.0.0a
OCC version: 7.2.0
Locale: French/France (fr_FR)
Last edited by GlouGlou on Sun Apr 28, 2019 3:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
GlouGlou
Posts: 1457
Joined: Sun Apr 05, 2015 9:02 am
Location: La Rochelle, France

Re: Curves workbench

Postby GlouGlou » Sun Apr 28, 2019 3:17 pm

approximation curve bug:

make a sketch with 2 or more joined line
select 3 or 4 edges or vertex in 3D view
make approximation curve .... several curves are made... :?
User avatar
hammax
Posts: 808
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2017 5:03 pm
Location: Ammersee

Re: Curves workbench

Postby hammax » Mon Apr 29, 2019 3:15 pm

… what has happened to CurvesWB Github?
https://github.com/tomate44/CurvesWB
It seems that it lately "doubled" its length and content.
User avatar
Chris_G
Posts: 1058
Joined: Tue Dec 31, 2013 4:10 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Curves workbench

Postby Chris_G » Tue Apr 30, 2019 8:11 am

GlouGlou wrote:
Sun Apr 28, 2019 3:10 pm
Blend curve bug
It should be fixed.
Thanks for the report.
GlouGlou wrote:
Sun Apr 28, 2019 3:17 pm
approximation curve bug
I am afraid I won't fix this one (the code is already quite a mess).
The tool is supposed to work on a full object (selected in the tree view), and interpolate all its points, not on individual subshapes picked in the 3D view.
hammax wrote:
Mon Apr 29, 2019 3:15 pm
… what has happened to CurvesWB Github?
https://github.com/tomate44/CurvesWB
It seems that it lately "doubled" its length and content.
Really ? I don't see anything wrong.
User avatar
hammax
Posts: 808
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2017 5:03 pm
Location: Ammersee

Re: Curves workbench

Postby hammax » Fri May 24, 2019 5:00 am

… at least since the latest update of CurvesWB I see this notification when calling the WB: ????
Pivy.graphics interaction library is not available on this computer
Win10_32
FreeCAD_0.19.16817_x86_LP_11.11_PY2QT4-WinVS2013
User avatar
Chris_G
Posts: 1058
Joined: Tue Dec 31, 2013 4:10 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Curves workbench

Postby Chris_G » Fri May 24, 2019 5:07 am

This is a check for the interpolation curve tool.
It says that your FreeCAD version (Python2 - Qt4) doesn't support this feature.
User avatar
GlouGlou
Posts: 1457
Joined: Sun Apr 05, 2015 9:02 am
Location: La Rochelle, France

Re: Curves workbench

Postby GlouGlou » Mon May 27, 2019 7:54 pm

There's no tool in Freecad to cut a curve between 2 points.
Could you do that, with an option into the split curve tool? :roll:
Attachments
Capture.JPG
Capture.JPG (66.42 KiB) Viewed 199 times
freecad-heini-1
Posts: 5607
Joined: Tue Jan 07, 2014 11:10 am
Contact:

Re: Curves workbench

Postby freecad-heini-1 » Mon May 27, 2019 8:17 pm

GlouGlou wrote:
Mon May 27, 2019 7:54 pm
There's no tool in Freecad to cut a curve between 2 points.
Could you do that, with an option into the split curve tool? :roll:
I miss one very important word, "please" ...
User avatar
GlouGlou
Posts: 1457
Joined: Sun Apr 05, 2015 9:02 am
Location: La Rochelle, France

Re: Curves workbench

Postby GlouGlou » Mon May 27, 2019 8:36 pm

yes, please...sorry ;)