Automate Reinforcement GSoC proposal

Contributions from the participants, questions and answers to their projects.
Discussions of proposals for upcoming events.
Forum rules
Be nice to others! Respect the FreeCAD code of conduct!
User avatar
yorik
Founder
Posts: 13665
Joined: Tue Feb 17, 2009 9:16 pm
Location: Brussels
Contact:

Re: Automate Reinforcement GSoC proposal

Post by yorik »

looks good to me!
User avatar
amrit3701
Posts: 343
Joined: Mon Jun 13, 2016 5:37 pm

Re: Automate Reinforcement GSoC proposal

Post by amrit3701 »

Suraj Dadral wrote: Thu May 23, 2019 8:18 am While creating stirrups, if we set offset of tie to zero, then the bottom stirrup will go out of column as in below image:

<snip>

Please check if above solution is right and give your suggestions.
Nice! Please create an MR to https://github.com/FreeCAD/FreeCAD for review.
Amritpal Singh
Github, Like my work, sponsor me!
User avatar
hardeeprai
Posts: 177
Joined: Sun May 23, 2010 2:41 pm
Location: Ludhiana, Punjab, India
Contact:

Re: Automate Reinforcement GSoC proposal

Post by hardeeprai »

Suraj Dadral wrote: Thu May 23, 2019 8:18 amWhile creating stirrups, if we set offset of tie to zero, then the bottom stirrup will go out of column
IMO, in this case offset should be from end face of column to centre line of tie / stirrup. The checking its placement with zero offset, is just to check your logic. Practically, it never be less than 30 mm.
--
H.S.Rai
User avatar
Suraj Dadral
Posts: 307
Joined: Fri Sep 07, 2018 5:32 pm
Contact:

Re: Automate Reinforcement GSoC proposal

Post by Suraj Dadral »

Today, I modified basic functionality of Rebar Addon to accept clear cover instead of effective cover.
And related git commit and PR is here: commit, PR
Now, user can input clear cover instead of effective cover in Rebar Dialog box.

My next task is:
  • Modify function makeSingleTieFourRebars() according to changes done above.
  • Create function to edit column reinforcement created using Column Reinforcement dialog box.
Suggestions are always welcome.

Thanks,
User avatar
Suraj Dadral
Posts: 307
Joined: Fri Sep 07, 2018 5:32 pm
Contact:

Re: Automate Reinforcement GSoC proposal

Post by Suraj Dadral »

amrit3701 wrote: Thu May 23, 2019 6:11 pm Nice! Please create an MR to https://github.com/FreeCAD/FreeCAD for review.
Here is MR: https://github.com/FreeCAD/FreeCAD/pull/2199
Please review and suggest changes.

Thanks,
User avatar
yorik
Founder
Posts: 13665
Joined: Tue Feb 17, 2009 9:16 pm
Location: Brussels
Contact:

Re: Automate Reinforcement GSoC proposal

Post by yorik »

Suraj Dadral wrote: Mon May 27, 2019 4:59 am Here is MR: https://github.com/FreeCAD/FreeCAD/pull/2199
Please review and suggest changes.
Merged! Thanks!
User avatar
Suraj Dadral
Posts: 307
Joined: Fri Sep 07, 2018 5:32 pm
Contact:

Re: Automate Reinforcement GSoC proposal

Post by Suraj Dadral »

Hello everyone,
I have implemented editing of column reinforcement created through UI.
Upto this point, user can create and edit SingleTieFourRebars column reinforcement through Column Reinforcement dialog box. :)

Related PR can be found here: PR

Please give your suggestions and changes you may like to have.

Thanks,
User avatar
chakkree
Posts: 327
Joined: Tue Jun 30, 2015 12:58 am
Location: Bangkok Thailand

Re: Automate Reinforcement GSoC proposal

Post by chakkree »

When I click on "Column Reinforcement" toolbars, In "Report View" window show error as below.


\Reinforcement\ColumnReinforcement\SingleTie.py", line 29, in <module>
if FreeCAD.GuiUp:

name 'FreeCAD' is not defined
User avatar
chakkree
Posts: 327
Joined: Tue Jun 30, 2015 12:58 am
Location: Bangkok Thailand

Re: Automate Reinforcement GSoC proposal

Post by chakkree »

After I fixed "SingleTie.py" by insert "import FreeCAD".
The Dialog is shown, but when I click "Apply" button, Rebar is not insert to the column

TestColumnDialog.png
TestColumnDialog.png (535.9 KiB) Viewed 1485 times

Code: Select all

OS: Windows 10
Word size of OS: 64-bit
Word size of FreeCAD: 64-bit
Version: 0.19.16687 (Git)
Build type: Release
Branch: master
Hash: ff1fb11af15a7c5f7f0ba3ef79588e128f397c2c
Python version: 3.6.6
Qt version: 5.6.2
Coin version: 4.0.0a
OCC version: 7.3.0
Locale: English/UnitedStates (en_US)
User avatar
Suraj Dadral
Posts: 307
Joined: Fri Sep 07, 2018 5:32 pm
Contact:

Re: Automate Reinforcement GSoC proposal

Post by Suraj Dadral »

chakkree wrote: Sat Jun 01, 2019 8:34 am When I click on "Column Reinforcement" toolbars, In "Report View" window show error as below.


\Reinforcement\ColumnReinforcement\SingleTie.py", line 29, in <module>
if FreeCAD.GuiUp:

name 'FreeCAD' is not defined
Hi @chakkree
Try using latest branch "automate"

Thanks,
Post Reply