Contribution for FreeCad Community.

Have some feature requests, feedback, cool stuff to share, or want to know where FreeCAD is going? This is the place.
Forum rules
Be nice to others! Read the FreeCAD code of conduct!
igormedeiros

Contribution for FreeCad Community.

Post by igormedeiros »

Hello Everyone, Excellent day! :)

My name is Igor Medeiros as you can see I am new here. I living in Belo Horizonte, MG - Brazil, and I am a typical industrial product release Engineer.
Nowadays I have a lot of experience with cad softwares like Siemens NX and CATIA. My expertise is platic parts design for injection molding. So, I have changing my mind and I proposed for myself to use FreeCAD ever and contribute with its evolution. So I am using freecad for my all freelance and personal jobs.

So, I am here to say that I am interested to do something and help the community with my skills and my time.
If you can help me and introduce how the community works and where I can contribute it would be appreciated.

I can contribute with all of this things bellow:

- Programming expertise using C, C++, C#, Java, VB and Python.
- Product Development
- Design Consulting and Feasibility
- Mechanical and Electrical Design Concept
- CAD Modeling
- 2D Detailed Drawings
- Design for Manufacture (DFM)
- Prototyping Design
- Product Rendering
- Reverse Engineering
Kunda1
Veteran

Re: Contribution for FreeCad Community.

Post by Kunda1 »

Hi and welcome @igormedeiros to the community.
The most important question, is what would you like to help with? We have a whole bugtracker full of tickets, a full queue of pending Pull Requests that need testing and feedback. wiki documentation, API documentation, localization etc... Or is there perhaps something else you're interested in?
Alone you go faster. Together we go farther
Please mark thread [Solved]
Want to contribute back to FC? Checkout:
'good first issues' | Open TODOs and FIXMEs | How to Help FreeCAD | How to report Bugs
chrisb
Veteran