2022 FreeCAD (and free CAE) Users Conference

Have some feature requests, feedback, cool stuff to share, or want to know where FreeCAD is going? This is the place.
Forum rules
Be nice to others! Read the FreeCAD code of conduct!

Will you log into the 2022 FreeCAD (and free CAE) Users Conference from 12 to 14 January 2022?

1. Yes
50%
2. No
3%
3. Maybe
47%

Total votes: 34
Karolis

2022 FreeCAD (and free CAE) Users Conference

Post by Karolis »

Hi Everybody!

I'm new to the forum, but have been using FreeCAD for quite a bit and I'm loving every moment!

Thank you very much to the creators of FreeCAD and every contributor who has helped to develop this amazing software tool over the past almost 20 years!

But more about the 2022 FreeCAD (and free CAE) Users Conference. I work as a senior lecturer in the Department of Mechanical & Aeronautical Engineering at the University of Pretoria in South Africa and have received funding form the UK's Royal Academy of Engineering to:
  • develop the Planar Multibody Dynamics FreeCAD workbench (more will follow on the workbench later), and
  • host the online 2022 FreeCAD (and free CAE) Users Conference
I'm going to use hopin (https://hopin.com/) to host the conference and the dates are set for 12 - 14 January 2022. The hopin event will be created soon so that you can register to attend the conference and (of course) spread the word.

I have someone who will be helping me with the conference arrangements and we will keep you posted on the conference developments. In the meantime, please do let me know your thoughts and suggestions.

Many thanks!
chrisb
Veteran

Re: 2022 FreeCAD (and free CAE) Users Conference

Post by chrisb »

Online shouldn't be a big issue to participate, but shouldn't you first tell us something about the planned contents?
A Sketcher Lecture with in-depth information is available in English, auf Deutsch, en français, en español.
keithsloan52
Veteran

Post by keithsloan52 »