About MOOC Workbench

Info about new community or project announcements, implemented features, classes, modules or APIs. Might get technical!
PLEASE DO NOT POST HELP REQUESTS OR OTHER DISCUSSIONS HERE!
User avatar
yorik
Site Admin
Posts: 11398
Joined: Tue Feb 17, 2009 9:16 pm
Location: São Paulo, Brazil
Contact:

Re: About MOOC Workbench

Postby yorik » Thu Jul 11, 2019 3:08 pm

rockn wrote:
Tue Jul 09, 2019 8:38 pm
Hi Yorik !
Do you have reference about your tutorial tool for BIM WB ?
It's pretty simple... It all happens here: https://github.com/yorikvanhavre/BIM_Wo ... utorial.py
And it pushes its contents on the fly from this wiki page: https://www.freecadweb.org/wiki/BIM_ingame_tutorial
The "tests" that validate the end of a tutorial step are simple one-line python expressions that must return True or False
Once you install the BIM WB, you can launch it from menu Help -> BIM tutorial

The most annoying part was that the QTextBrowser widget that I used cannot display images from an online location. So they must be downloaded before use... But using a full-fledged browser widget seemed too much for that case...
User avatar
rockn
Posts: 1562
Joined: Wed Sep 28, 2011 10:39 am
Location: Toulouse, France
Contact:

Re: About MOOC Workbench

Postby rockn » Fri Jul 12, 2019 2:40 pm

apeltauer wrote:
Thu Jul 11, 2019 6:08 am
:+1:
I would love to give it a try, but i dont speak any french :) Any chance to translate your workbench?
Thanks ! I will definitely make the workbench translatable but it's not my priority right now. I have other tutorials to code before to official launch of the 3d modeling mooc.
yorik wrote:
Thu Jul 11, 2019 3:08 pm
It's pretty simple... It all happens here: https://github.com/yorikvanhavre/BIM_Wo ... utorial.py
Yeah cool, i will look at it !
Formations et tutoriels FreeCAD en Français, soutenez moi : https://www.tipeee.com/formations-freecad
User avatar
rockn
Posts: 1562
Joined: Wed Sep 28, 2011 10:39 am
Location: Toulouse, France
Contact:

Re: About MOOC Workbench

Postby rockn » Fri Jul 12, 2019 4:15 pm

I've made PR to add the WB to the addons manager:
https://github.com/FreeCAD/FreeCAD-addons/pull/137
https://github.com/FreeCAD/FreeCAD-addons/pull/136

Look like I've right to merge it but I don't want to break it all...
Is it enough to edit .gitmodules file to add the submodule to the repo ?
Formations et tutoriels FreeCAD en Français, soutenez moi : https://www.tipeee.com/formations-freecad