Luxrender

Info about new community or project announcements, implemented features, classes, modules or APIs. Might get technical!
PLEASE DO NOT POST HELP REQUESTS OR OTHER DISCUSSIONS HERE!
User avatar
quick61
Posts: 3793
Joined: Sat Aug 24, 2013 2:49 am
Location: u.S.A.

Re: Luxrender

Postby quick61 » Tue Nov 19, 2013 7:56 pm

detlet wrote:While spaces in object names are no problem with Luxrender for me (tested with version lux-v1.3.1-x86_64-sse2-OpenCL), povray (tested with Version 3.6.1) don't like them.
The same is true for POV-Ray 3.7, along with not liking dashes ( - ) either. However, underscore ( _ ) will work. I usually don't run into this problem as I have the habit of using underscore in place of space from way back. ;)

Mark
This post made with 0.0% Micro$oft products - GOT LINUX?
User avatar
twohot
Posts: 53
Joined: Tue May 17, 2011 10:48 pm
Location: 9ja://coalcity
Contact:

Re: Luxrender

Postby twohot » Fri Jan 03, 2014 9:03 am

This is amazing, Yorik. Something I would love to test soon.
This will be my first post in the forum -- not true, but the first to show my username correctly. Sourceforge made sure I couldn't use the forum before.

You really do work (Yorik),
nilangsu
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Dec 23, 2018 12:43 pm

Re: Luxrender

Postby nilangsu » Sun Dec 23, 2018 12:49 pm

Hi,
I can not render using luxrender with freecad 0.17, I have installed the luxrender 2.0 standalone and also changed the render executable path from preferences..
User avatar
Kunda1
Posts: 5505
Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2017 9:03 pm

Re: Luxrender

Postby Kunda1 » Sun Dec 23, 2018 1:38 pm

nilangsu wrote:
Sun Dec 23, 2018 12:49 pm
Hi,
I can not render using luxrender with freecad 0.17, I have installed the luxrender 2.0 standalone and also changed the render executable path from preferences..
please do not necrobump
start a new thread announcing your issue and refer back to an older thread. Also please inform yourself about our guidlines:
ask for help in the Help Forum always post your Help > About FreeCAD > Copy to clipboard and mention the errors that you are encountering. These are some of the guidelines we kindly ask of you in order to help you.
Want to contribute back to FC? Checkout:
#lowhangingfruit | Use the Source, Luke. | How to Help FreeCAD | How to report FC bugs and features
abdullah
Posts: 3174
Joined: Sun May 04, 2014 3:16 pm

Re: Luxrender

Postby abdullah » Sat Feb 02, 2019 11:00 am

Kunda1 wrote:
Sun Dec 23, 2018 1:38 pm
nilangsu wrote:
Sun Dec 23, 2018 12:49 pm
Hi,
I can not render using luxrender with freecad 0.17, I have installed the luxrender 2.0 standalone and also changed the render executable path from preferences..
please do not necrobump
start a new thread announcing your issue and refer back to an older thread. Also please inform yourself about our guidlines:
ask for help in the Help Forum always post your Help > About FreeCAD > Copy to clipboard and mention the errors that you are encountering. These are some of the guidelines we kindly ask of you in order to help you.
Is it possible to necrobury a necrobumped thread like this? :lol:
triplus
Posts: 8676
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2011 4:45 pm

Re: Luxrender

Postby triplus » Sun Feb 03, 2019 3:00 am

Hi @nilangsu and welcome.

The truth is over the years most end users settled with POV-Ray. When it comes to the Raytracing workbench. It's known to work and therefore i would suggest for you to try out that option first.