workflow with snap reference

A forum dedicated to the Draft, Arch and BIM workbenches development.
User avatar
bitacovir
Posts: 680
Joined: Sat Apr 19, 2014 6:23 am
Contact:

Re: workflow with snap reference

Postby bitacovir » Tue Jan 26, 2016 3:46 am

Renato Rebelo wrote:Hello,
try clicking ctrl while making snap.
this changes the snap position

Renato
Hi Renato. I did how you suggest. It is better. I tested with the CTH profile:

Without ctrl:
2016-01-26 14_34_43-FreeCAD.png
2016-01-26 14_34_43-FreeCAD.png (96.32 KiB) Viewed 466 times
With ctrl:
2016-01-26 14_38_04-FreeCAD.png
2016-01-26 14_38_04-FreeCAD.png (48.51 KiB) Viewed 466 times
Without ctrl:
2016-01-26 14_40_49-FreeCAD.png
2016-01-26 14_40_49-FreeCAD.png (33.38 KiB) Viewed 466 times
With ctrl:
2016-01-26 14_41_39-FreeCAD.png
2016-01-26 14_41_39-FreeCAD.png (37.62 KiB) Viewed 466 times
OS: Windows 7
Word size of OS: 64-bit
Word size of FreeCAD: 64-bit
Version: 0.16.6272 (Git)
Build type: Release
Branch: master
Hash: 57fadb1663ff668fa8e91f5629b55870476f4d8b
Python version: 2.7.8
Qt version: 4.8.6
Coin version: 4.0.0a
OCC version: 6.8.0.oce-0.17
::bitacovir::
===================================
One must be absolutely modern.
Arthur Rimbaud (A Season in Hell -1873)

My Blog
Mini Airflow Tunnel Project
User avatar
rockn
Posts: 1566
Joined: Wed Sep 28, 2011 10:39 am
Location: Toulouse, France
Contact:

Re: workflow with snap reference

Postby rockn » Tue Jan 26, 2016 1:58 pm

Note that in Arch pref you can Enable/Disable this behavior.
Formations et tutoriels FreeCAD en Français, soutenez moi : https://www.tipeee.com/formations-freecad
jmaustpc
Posts: 9558
Joined: Tue Jul 26, 2011 6:28 am
Location: Australia

Re: workflow with snap reference

Postby jmaustpc » Wed Jan 27, 2016 5:47 am

rockn wrote:Note that in Arch pref you can Enable/Disable this behavior.
Whoops, I forgot about that! :oops:

I wonder if it would be a good idea to allow access to this snap option/variation from the snaps tools bar, for advertising of the functionality and consistency?

Here is a picture of the configuration option.
archsnapbase.jpeg
archsnapbase.jpeg (80.09 KiB) Viewed 433 times
OS: Ubuntu 14.04.3 LTS
Word size of OS: 64-bit
Word size of FreeCAD: 64-bit
Version: 0.16.6274 (Git)
Build type: Debug
Branch: master
Hash: cbdd18cef6338038ed9e06a1773d4d55f231e46e
Python version: 2.7.6
Qt version: 4.8.6
Coin version: 4.0.0a
OCC version: 6.9.1.oce-0.18-dev