Roller Chain Sprocket

Have some feature requests, feedback, cool stuff to share, or want to know where FreeCAD is going? This is the place.
Forum rules
Be nice to others! Read the FreeCAD code of conduct!
tcspooner
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jan 09, 2016 9:46 pm

Roller Chain Sprocket

Postby tcspooner » Tue Oct 18, 2016 4:06 pm

I have been trying for a while to model a 100p 24T A plate roller chain sprocket. So far I have not had much success. If any one has any hints it would be much appreciated.
I am able to model the sprocket in Geomagic and SW with no trouble.
I suspect it has a lot to do with how I constrain the sketch.
Jee-Bee
Posts: 1957
Joined: Tue Jun 16, 2015 10:32 am
Location: Netherlands

Re: Roller Chain Sprocket

Postby Jee-Bee » Tue Oct 18, 2016 6:21 pm

This post is more for "Help on using FreeCAD" Topic part.
There can you also find more information about posting a question in viewtopic.php?f=3&t=2264.

But at least start with a model, and which parts you stuck...
chrisb
Posts: 18826
Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2015 9:14 am

Re: Roller Chain Sprocket

Postby chrisb » Wed Oct 19, 2016 8:20 am

Look at this post viewtopic.php?f=3&t=18024&p=141712&hilit=chain#p141712. It is about another topic but shows that it can been done.
mario52
Posts: 2670
Joined: Wed May 16, 2012 2:13 pm

Re: Roller Chain Sprocket

Postby mario52 » Thu Oct 20, 2016 7:47 am

hi
(french forum) Assemblage 1 chaîne - 2 roues

mario
Maybe you need a special feature, go into Macros_recipes and Code_snippets, Dialog creation. My macros on Gist.github.