BOLTS Open Library of Technical Specifications

Have some feature requests, feedback, cool stuff to share, or want to know where FreeCAD is going? This is the place.
Forum rules
Be nice to others! Read the FreeCAD code of conduct!
User avatar
bernd
Posts: 7745
Joined: Sun Sep 08, 2013 8:07 pm
Location: Zürich, Switzerland

Re: BOLTS Open Library of Technical Specifications

Postby bernd » Tue Oct 10, 2017 7:46 am

For me https://www.bolts-library.org/ is no longer available. Could someone confirm this ?
thschrader
Posts: 1394
Joined: Sat May 20, 2017 12:06 pm
Location: Germany

Re: BOLTS Open Library of Technical Specifications

Postby thschrader » Tue Oct 10, 2017 9:53 am

bernd wrote:
Tue Oct 10, 2017 7:46 am
For me https://www.bolts-library.org/ is no longer available. Could someone confirm this ?
Yes. German text means: connection not secure, blocked.
thomas
noConnection.JPG
noConnection.JPG (64.08 KiB) Viewed 941 times
User avatar
yorik
Site Admin
Posts: 11163
Joined: Tue Feb 17, 2009 9:16 pm
Location: São Paulo, Brazil
Contact:

Re: BOLTS Open Library of Technical Specifications

Postby yorik » Wed Oct 11, 2017 1:27 am

His certificate expired probably...
User avatar
Kunda1
Posts: 4404
Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2017 9:03 pm

Re: BOLTS Open Library of Technical Specifications

Postby Kunda1 » Wed Oct 11, 2017 2:39 am

confirmed. it's down
Want to contribute back to FC? Checkout:
#lowhangingfruit | Use the Source, Luke. | How to Help FreeCAD | How to report FC bugs and features
Montoya88
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat Mar 19, 2016 5:06 am

Re: BOLTS Open Library of Technical Specifications

Postby Montoya88 » Thu Dec 21, 2017 4:45 am

bernd wrote:
Tue Oct 10, 2017 4:33 am
the Part::FaceMakerBullseye seams not supported by FreeCAD 0.16

Hi Bernd,

I'm also getting the same error message in V 0.16, this started to happen after I've Downloaded BOLTS to be used in V 0.17.

I Realized both versions are using the BOLTS file under the Users\AppData\Roaming\FreeCAD folder.

So the questions I have is:
1) Will BOLTS be fully functional for V 0.16?
2) Is it possible to have two folders for each version in the Users\AppData\Roaming\FreeCAD folder? Because when I get a add-on for one version it shows on the other.
ex:
Users\Tim\AppData\Roaming\FreeCADv0.16
Users\Tim\AppData\Roaming\FreeCADv0.17
chrisb
Posts: 15808
Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2015 9:14 am

Re: BOLTS Open Library of Technical Specifications

Postby chrisb » Thu Dec 21, 2017 10:06 am

You can start FreeCAD with parameters for the directories:

Code: Select all

Generic options:
  -v [ --version ]          Prints version string
  -h [ --help ]             Prints help message
  -c [ --console ]          Starts in console mode
  --response-file arg       Can be specified with '@name', too
  --dump-config             Dumps configuration
  --get-config arg          Prints the value of the requested configuration key

Configuration:
  -l [ --write-log ]        Writes a log file to:
                            /Users/cb/Library/Preferences/FreeCAD/FreeCAD.log
  --log-file arg            Unlike --write-log this allows logging to an 
                            arbitrary file
  -u [ --user-cfg ] arg     User config file to load/save user settings
  -s [ --system-cfg ] arg   System config file to load/save system settings
  -t [ --run-test ] arg     Test case - or 0 for all
  -M [ --module-path ] arg  Additional module paths
  -P [ --python-path ] arg  Additional python paths
  --single-instance         Allow to run a single instance of the application
Montoya88
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat Mar 19, 2016 5:06 am

Re: BOLTS Open Library of Technical Specifications

Postby Montoya88 » Fri Dec 22, 2017 7:35 am

chrisb wrote:
Thu Dec 21, 2017 10:06 am
You can start FreeCAD with parameters for the directories:
Is this to be used in the Python Console?
chrisb
Posts: 15808
Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2015 9:14 am

Re: BOLTS Open Library of Technical Specifications

Postby chrisb » Fri Dec 22, 2017 8:17 am

Montoya88 wrote:
Fri Dec 22, 2017 7:35 am
Is this to be used in the Python Console?
No, you probably have an icon to start FreeCAD. There you can add parameters in the properties. As an alternative you can start a shell - "cmd.exe" is its name on windows - and start FreeCAD from there. Don't forget the complete path to the FreeCAD binary.
User avatar
NormandC
Posts: 18534
Joined: Sat Feb 06, 2010 9:52 pm
Location: Québec, Canada

Re: BOLTS Open Library of Technical Specifications

Postby NormandC » Tue Jan 16, 2018 2:59 am

bernd wrote:
Tue Oct 10, 2017 7:46 am
For me https://www.bolts-library.org/ is no longer available. Could someone confirm this ?
There was an issue posted about it and jreinhardt replied: https://github.com/jreinhardt/BOLTS/issues/176

On 17 Oct 2017 jreinhardt wrote:That is related to OpenShift shutting down version 2 of their service. I will try to migrate the Website to Openshift V3.
User avatar
bernd
Posts: 7745
Joined: Sun Sep 08, 2013 8:07 pm
Location: Zürich, Switzerland

Re: BOLTS Open Library of Technical Specifications

Postby bernd » Thu May 16, 2019 5:23 am

BOLTS repos on github moved to an organisation ... https://forum.freecadweb.org/viewtopic. ... 10#p308558