CFD Workbench - instalation problem

A subforum specific to the development of the OpenFoam-based workbenches ( Cfd https://github.com/qingfengxia/Cfd and CfdOF https://github.com/jaheyns/CfdOF )

Moderator: oliveroxtoby

User avatar
mzagozdzon
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2018 9:34 pm

CFD Workbench - instalation problem

Postby mzagozdzon » Mon Nov 05, 2018 12:06 am

Hi

OS: Windows 10
Word size of OS: 64-bit
Word size of FreeCAD: 64-bit
Version: 0.17.13541 (Git)
Build type: Release
Branch: releases/FreeCAD-0-17
Hash: 9948ee4f1570df9216862a79705afb367b2c6ffb
Python version: 2.7.14
Qt version: 4.8.7
Coin version: 4.0.0a
OCC version: 7.2.0
Locale: Polish/Poland (pl_PL)

I have problem with CFDWorkbench [not CfdOF]. After installation, when I turn on the program, I have report:

During initialization the error 'module' object has no attribute 'getModulePath' occurred in C:\Users\USER\AppData\Roaming\FreeCAD\Mod\Cfd\InitGui.py
Please look into the log file for further information
During initialization the error 'module' object has no attribute 'getModulePath' occurred in C:\Program Files\FreeCAD 0.17\Mod\Cfd-master\InitGui.py
Please look into the log file for further information


What happened ??????? What can I do ?


thx
Marek
User avatar
oliveroxtoby
Posts: 279
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2016 9:43 am
Location: South Africa

Re: CFD Workbench - instalation problem

Postby oliveroxtoby » Mon Nov 05, 2018 6:33 am

mzagozdzon wrote:
Mon Nov 05, 2018 12:06 am

I have problem with CFDWorkbench [not CfdOF]. After installation, when I turn on the program, I have report:

During initialization the error 'module' object has no attribute 'getModulePath' occurred in C:\Users\USER\AppData\Roaming\FreeCAD\Mod\Cfd\InitGui.py
Please look into the log file for further information
During initialization the error 'module' object has no attribute 'getModulePath' occurred in C:\Program Files\FreeCAD 0.17\Mod\Cfd-master\InitGui.py
Please look into the log file for further information


What happened ??????? What can I do ?
I think this is a current issue with the workbench, as others have mentioned it too. However I am not sure if anyone maintaining the CFD workbench checks this site. The last commit was in May.
Jee-Bee
Posts: 1919
Joined: Tue Jun 16, 2015 10:32 am
Location: Netherlands

Re: CFD Workbench - instalation problem

Postby Jee-Bee » Mon Nov 05, 2018 12:44 pm

oliveroxtoby wrote:
Mon Nov 05, 2018 6:33 am
I think this is a current issue with the workbench, as others have mentioned it too. However I am not sure if anyone maintaining the CFD workbench checks this site. The last commit was in May.
you forgot to add a link...
thschrader
Posts: 1403
Joined: Sat May 20, 2017 12:06 pm
Location: Germany

Re: CFD Workbench - instalation problem

Postby thschrader » Mon Nov 05, 2018 8:19 pm

Jee-Bee wrote:
Mon Nov 05, 2018 12:44 pm
you forgot to add a link...
here we go
https://github.com/qingfengxia/Cfd
This link is not supportet.
qingfeng.xia
Posts: 153
Joined: Tue Sep 22, 2015 1:47 pm
Location: Oxford Uk
Contact:

Re: CFD Workbench - instalation problem

Postby qingfeng.xia » Sat Dec 29, 2018 11:13 pm

mzagozdzon wrote:
Mon Nov 05, 2018 12:06 am

it refers to a function in CfdTools.py, which should be there
import CfdTools
self.__class__.Icon = CfdTools.getModulePath()

Cfd workbench only works with WSL on win10. I have a brief test on win10, limited by my time
Ubuntu LTS 64bit in virtualbox, always work with latest FreeCAD git version
Mainly work on OpenFOAM + Fenics for CFD, FSI