Assemby3: Link Broken

Have some feature requests, feedback, cool stuff to share, or want to know where FreeCAD is going? This is the place.
Forum rules
Be nice to others! Read the FreeCAD code of conduct!
User avatar
jruiz
Posts: 220
Joined: Tue Oct 28, 2014 1:07 pm
Contact:

Assemby3: Link Broken

Postby jruiz » Thu Nov 08, 2018 9:59 am

Good morning.
When using Assembly3 WB from file f, and links to several objects in different files are made, then
if "Import all links" is made and file f is closed and then it is reopened, all links but the first one get broken .
Regards.
Last edited by jruiz on Thu Nov 08, 2018 10:27 am, edited 1 time in total.
I have uploaded some FreeCAD video tutorials to www.youtube.com/yosoyvenezolano
Jee-Bee
Posts: 2012
Joined: Tue Jun 16, 2015 10:32 am
Location: Netherlands

Re: Assemby3: Link Broken

Postby Jee-Bee » Thu Nov 08, 2018 10:14 am

Since assembly 3 isn't yet in the FreeCAD main branch you should ask in de related forum... see https://forum.freecadweb.org/viewtopic.php?f=20&t=25712
User avatar
jruiz
Posts: 220
Joined: Tue Oct 28, 2014 1:07 pm
Contact:

Re: Assemby3: Link Broken

Postby jruiz » Thu Nov 08, 2018 10:21 am

Jee-Bee wrote:
Thu Nov 08, 2018 10:14 am
Since assembly 3 isn't yet in the FreeCAD main branch you should ask in de related forum... see https://forum.freecadweb.org/viewtopic.php?f=20&t=25712
Thanks a lot. Going to report...
I have uploaded some FreeCAD video tutorials to www.youtube.com/yosoyvenezolano