ARCH Rebar - what is cause of unintialized variable

Post here for help on using FreeCAD's graphical user interface (GUI).
Forum rules
and Helpful information
IMPORTANT: Please click here and read this first, before asking for help

Also, be nice to others! Read the FreeCAD code of conduct!
Post Reply
elsordo
Posts: 69
Joined: Sat Jan 30, 2016 6:34 am

ARCH Rebar - what is cause of unintialized variable

Post by elsordo »

I am getting a stack dump in the report view. The dump is caused by a reference to an uninitialized variable in the Rebar Tool.
Unknown command 'Draft_Edit'
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "/home/dglaser/.FreeCAD/Mod/Reinforcement/StraightRebar.py", line 137, in clicked
self.accept(button)
File "/home/dglaser/.FreeCAD/Mod/Reinforcement/StraightRebar.py", line 157, in accept
rebar = makeStraightRebar(f_cover, (coverAlong, cover), rt_cover, lb_cover, diameter, True, amount, orientation, self.SelectedObj, self.FaceName)
File "/home/dglaser/.FreeCAD/Mod/Reinforcement/StraightRebar.py", line 211, in makeStraightRebar
FacePRM = getParametersOfFace(structure, facename)
File "/home/dglaser/.FreeCAD/Mod/Reinforcement/Rebarfunc.py", line 220, in getParametersOfFace
return [(facelength, facewidth), (x, y)]
<class 'UnboundLocalError'>: local variable 'facelength' referenced before assignment
My version of FreeCAD is
OS: Ubuntu 18.04.2 LTS (ubuntu:GNOME/ubuntu)
Word size of OS: 64-bit
Word size of FreeCAD: 64-bit
Version: 0.19.17140 (Git) AppImage
Build type: Release
Branch: master
Hash: 961ffce93e0fff6f1bf8326af248fda3f608215f
Python version: 3.7.3
Qt version: 5.9.7
Coin version: 4.0.0a
OCC version: 7.3.0
Locale: English/UnitedStates (en_US)

The model that is causing the problem can be accessed via the following dropbox link.
https://www.dropbox.com/s/547qmfyoua9mp ... FCStd?dl=0

The screenshot that illustrates the error can be accessed via the following dropbox link

https://www.dropbox.com/s/t50x72vikxubn ... 5.png?dl=0
Last edited by elsordo on Thu Jun 27, 2019 2:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
papyblaise
Veteran
Posts: 7877
Joined: Thu Jun 13, 2019 4:28 pm
Location: France

Re: ARCH Rebar - what is cause of unintialized variable

Post by papyblaise »

Hello
Screnshot, Fc file , Questions : don't correspond :?:
elsordo
Posts: 69
Joined: Sat Jan 30, 2016 6:34 am

Re: ARCH Rebar - what is cause of unintialized variable

Post by elsordo »

PappyBlaise, I renamed the model when I saved a copy to my dropbox account. I will rename it and correct the dropbox link.

With regard to the screen shot and the questions, I would like some clarification. The screenshot is indeed the coreect one and I don't understand your comment about the questions.

-David
User avatar
papyblaise
Veteran
Posts: 7877
Joined: Thu Jun 13, 2019 4:28 pm
Location: France

Re: ARCH Rebar - what is cause of unintialized variable

Post by papyblaise »

Don't panic, it's my fault , I open the wrong one , sorry
elsordo
Posts: 69
Joined: Sat Jan 30, 2016 6:34 am

Re: ARCH Rebar - what is cause of unintialized variable

Post by elsordo »

Some more info.
I created a stand alone column that was not connected to the structure and created a straight rebar with no problem. I used the defaults in the dialog box.

This tells me that something is wrong with the ARCH Structure object that causes the rebar tool to barf. What should I look for?

Would a face from a different object intruding into the solid representation of the ARCH Structure cause the problem?

-David
Post Reply