Make a Pad here? Multiple Solids error

Post here for help on using FreeCAD's graphical user interface (GUI).
Forum rules
and Helpful information
IMPORTANT: Please click here and read this first, before asking for help

Also, be nice to others! Read the FreeCAD code of conduct!
User avatar
business_kid
Posts: 50
Joined: Thu Jun 22, 2017 3:51 pm

Make a Pad here? Multiple Solids error

Postby business_kid » Fri Oct 18, 2019 5:19 pm

Ends4.FCStd
(30.13 KiB) Downloaded 11 times
This is the file. I'm trying to put a pad on the raised section (to mimic planking). The original long pad is symmetric to plane, so when I highlighted the pad, and tried to place the sketch003 on that, It set sketch003 axis on that half-way point. I have that sketch003 padded appropriately in the attachment section. If I try a pad, It craps out over multiple solids. What's that about? More to the point, how should I fix it?
User avatar
GlouGlou
Posts: 2620
Joined: Sun Apr 05, 2015 9:02 am
Location: La Rochelle, France

Re: Make a Pad here? Multiple Solids error

Postby GlouGlou » Fri Oct 18, 2019 5:26 pm

Reversed option could help you. Isn't it?
Attachments
Capture.PNG
Capture.PNG (14.01 KiB) Viewed 322 times
User avatar
business_kid
Posts: 50
Joined: Thu Jun 22, 2017 3:51 pm

[SOLVED]Re: Make a Pad here? Multiple Solids error

Postby business_kid » Sat Oct 19, 2019 9:58 am

Yeah, that did it - Silly me. Thanks.
User avatar
pl7i92LCNC
Posts: 209
Joined: Tue Mar 12, 2019 3:03 pm
Location: RLP DE

Re: Make a Pad here? Multiple Solids error

Postby pl7i92LCNC » Sat Oct 19, 2019 10:49 am

you will overcome this basics soon
stay on it a not so long way to a SEMIpro Constructor
8-) :ugeek: :P
User avatar
business_kid
Posts: 50
Joined: Thu Jun 22, 2017 3:51 pm

Re: Make a Pad here? Multiple Solids error

Postby business_kid » Sun Oct 20, 2019 12:26 pm

you will overcome this basics soon
stay on it a not so long way to a SEMIpro Constructor
Thanks for your kind words. It's always the way - by the time I become useful at something, I finish the project. I've done so with 2 CAD systems (Freecad TWICE, and Dos based Design Cad, distributed on 5.25" floppies in the last millenium), two (15G) VHDL FPGA systems & Simulators, 2+ Assemblers, 3 or 4 Hardware circuit simulators, 3 or 4 PCB Design systems (Very CAD-Like), beside smaller packages. I'd like to be able to stick at one thing.

I actually was writing another query, but as so often happens, doing that allowed me to solve my problem. It's the virtual equivalent of putting my mouth in motion before I get my brain in gear. :D