travis.yml

Here's the place for discussion related to coding in FreeCAD, C++ or Python. Design, interfaces and structures.
triplus
Posts: 9136
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2011 4:45 pm

Re: travis.yml

Postby triplus » Mon Feb 10, 2020 9:46 am

I searched for some reference and indeed this got confirmed by Travis people and a possible solution was provided (15 minutes back). Don't have time now, but in around 5 hours time i should be able to test the suggested solution and update the PR.

Fingers crossed.
triplus
Posts: 9136
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2011 4:45 pm

Re: travis.yml

Postby triplus » Mon Feb 10, 2020 6:05 pm

Windows builds are back: PR

P.S. It was confirmed by Travis people, latest Windows update changed things. By following their advice the cmd.exe issue should be resolved now.
triplus
Posts: 9136
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2011 4:45 pm

Re: travis.yml

Postby triplus » Fri Feb 14, 2020 3:46 pm

Travis.png
Travis.png (42.28 KiB) Viewed 94 times
All green and fast again, using the latest toolchains on Linux.

P.S. Some heads up, for people doing packaging, there was a new runtime dependency introduced, PLY.
wmayer
Site Admin
Posts: 15291
Joined: Thu Feb 19, 2009 10:32 am

Re: travis.yml

Postby wmayer » Fri Feb 14, 2020 3:49 pm

P.S. Some heads up, for people doing packaging, there was a new runtime dependency introduced, PLY.
ply is already used by OpenSCAD and is going to be used by FEM, too.
vocx
Posts: 2837
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2018 9:18 pm

Re: travis.yml

Postby vocx » Fri Feb 14, 2020 6:35 pm

wmayer wrote:
Fri Feb 14, 2020 3:49 pm
ply is already used by OpenSCAD and is going to be used by FEM, too.
Just to clarify this point for everybody reading. Ply was already used as a dependency in OpenSCAD Workbench. However, in the past Ply was directly included in FreeCAD's source code, inside the Mod/OpenSCAD/ply directory. Now, this directory is removed (#2904, #2953), therefore, the user must install Ply before using OpenSCAD (or FEM now).

This shouldn't be a problem though because the packagers can include Ply in the AppImage and Conda builds, and in Debian it can be listed as a dependency of FreeCAD. So in general, it should work the same. See Discussion: removing Ply from FreeCAD's source code.
To support the documentation effort, and code development, your donation is appreciated: paypal.