[SOLVED] Building 0.14 on Slackware 14.1 (32b)

A forum dedicated to the Draft, Arch and BIM workbenches development.
however
Posts: 31
Joined: Sat Apr 05, 2014 12:12 pm

Re: Another window issue

Postby however » Sat Apr 12, 2014 12:13 am

YEY!!!!

Afterall, it seems that OCE was the problem in fact, I had a successful build and Generation after I installed OCE.
triplus wrote:After that try to compile FreeCAD Development Release code again to see how it goes
How do i from here? Shall I compile FreeCAD source (now in the correct build directory) repeating the same process (through cmake-gui)?

Thank you
Slackware 14.1 32b and FreeCAD 0.14
triplus
Posts: 8364
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2011 4:45 pm

Re: Another window issue

Postby triplus » Sat Apr 12, 2014 12:28 am

Yes you can use cmake-gui or cmake in command line whatever you prefer. For example hopefully procedure like this should work fine now. If i understand you correctly "cmake part" now completes without errors and yes now you should use:

Code: Select all

make
Or if you have multi-core CPU something like this (n = number of available cores + 1):

Code: Select all

make -j n
however
Posts: 31
Joined: Sat Apr 05, 2014 12:12 pm

Re: Another window issue

Postby however » Sat Apr 12, 2014 8:08 am

HALLELUIAH!!!

It's working! Installed and running fine.

Many thanks every one.

Regards,

p.s.: absolute and total respect for those developers who do this for a living. Thank you!
Slackware 14.1 32b and FreeCAD 0.14
triplus
Posts: 8364
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2011 4:45 pm

Re: [SOLVED] Building 0.14 on Slackware 14.1 (32b)

Postby triplus » Sat Apr 12, 2014 11:44 pm

Great to hear you sorted it out!