Plugin Loader

Have some feature requests, feedback, cool stuff to share, or want to know where FreeCAD is going? This is the place.
Forum rules
Be nice to others! Read the FreeCAD code of conduct!
blackdrum
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Apr 02, 2014 6:40 pm

Re: Plugin Loader

Post by blackdrum »

microelly2 wrote:Oh sorry,
what I wanted:
Open the link in your web browser
select all (ctrl-a)
copy it to the dashboard (ctrl-c)
go to the python console window
paste the dashboard into it (ctrl-v)
wait a minute
restart freecad
Hello

I put the code in the python console, and a get this error

Traceback (most recent call last):
File "<input>", line 1, in <module>
File "<input>", line 12, in st1
File "/usr/bin/../lib/python2.7/os.py", line 157, in makedirs
mkdir(name, mode)
OSError: [Errno 13] Permiso denegado: '/usr/lib/freecad//Mod/plugins/'
>>>


Could you tell me what I'm doing wrong?

Regards

E. de Anda.

OS: Linux Mint 17.1 Rebecca
Word size of OS: 64-bit
Word size of FreeCAD: 64-bit
Version: 0.16.5161 (Git)
Build type: None
Branch: master
Hash: 48c25da133271a0caebec74427461f01c234c229
Python version: 2.7.6
Qt version: 4.8.6
Coin version: 4.0.0a
User avatar
microelly2
Veteran
Posts: 4688
Joined: Tue Nov 12, 2013 4:06 pm
Contact:

Re: Plugin Loader

Post by microelly2 »

Hello,

you need write access to that directory: /usr/lib/freecad/Mod/plugins/

If your are the only user of your pc

Code: Select all

sudo chmod a+rw /usr/lib/freecad/Mod/plugins/
sudo chmod a+rw /usr/lib/freecad/Mod/
if you work in a multiuser environment you still have to run the installations under root-access.
ickby
Veteran
Posts: 3116
Joined: Wed Oct 05, 2011 7:36 am

Re: Plugin Loader

Post by ickby »

Hello,

I tried it just now on a windows machine, and I get the following error when starting freecad:

Code: Select all

Mod pluginloader InitGui.py starting ...
During initialization the error No module named tools occurred in C:\Program Files\FreeCAD 0.15\Mod\plugins\InitGui.py
When trying to use the plugin loader the following happens:

Code: Select all

pluginloader started ...
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "<string>", line 230, in start
  File "<string>", line 1, in <module>
TypeError: 'NoneType' object is not callable
User avatar
microelly2
Veteran
Posts: 4688
Joined: Tue Nov 12, 2013 4:06 pm
Contact:

Re: Plugin Loader

Post by microelly2 »

I have updated the git:
tools.py and selectiongates.py : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_o6gqkX4T9w
blackdrum
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Apr 02, 2014 6:40 pm

Re: Plugin Loader

Post by blackdrum »

microelly2 wrote:Hello,

you need write access to that directory: /usr/lib/freecad/Mod/plugins/

If your are the only user of your pc

Code: Select all

sudo chmod a+rw /usr/lib/freecad/Mod/plugins/
sudo chmod a+rw /usr/lib/freecad/Mod/
if you work in a multiuser environment you still have to run the installations under root-access.
I did the last steps that you told me, to give the root permition to the dir, and when I run the pluginloader appears this:
error pluginloader
error pluginloader
error_pluginloader.png (255.54 KiB) Viewed 3794 times
I'm sorry , I'm so bad in this things.
:oops:
User avatar
microelly2
Veteran
Posts: 4688
Joined: Tue Nov 12, 2013 4:06 pm
Contact:

Re: Plugin Loader

Post by microelly2 »

Nio problem, you have to install the yaml package

Code: Select all

 sudo apt-get install python-yaml
 
blackdrum
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Apr 02, 2014 6:40 pm

Re: Plugin Loader

Post by blackdrum »

microelly2 wrote:Nio problem, you have to install the yaml package

Code: Select all

 sudo apt-get install python-yaml
 
Hello Microelly:
I installed the python-yaml, and when i start FreeCAD, appears the pluginloader, but it happens when is loading the start window of FreeCAD, after this the pluginloader disappears.

Thanks for your help :oops: .

E. de Anda.

OS: Linux Mint 17.2 Rafaela
Word size of OS: 64-bit
Word size of FreeCAD: 64-bit
Version: 0.16.5212 (Git)
Build type: None
Branch: master
Hash: 82a4eb0cecebed15882dc460894b54b591f3301f
Python version: 2.7.6
Qt version: 4.8.6
Coin version: 4.0.0a
OCC version: 6.8.0.oce-0.17
Attachments
appears_pluginloader.png
appears_pluginloader.png (138.23 KiB) Viewed 3753 times
disappears_pluginloader.png
disappears_pluginloader.png (241.91 KiB) Viewed 3753 times
User avatar
microelly2
Veteran
Posts: 4688
Joined: Tue Nov 12, 2013 4:06 pm
Contact:

Re: Plugin Loader

Post by microelly2 »

Pluginloader is a Dock Window
You find it under menu View -> views -> pluginloader
and can activate it

The other parameter you find under menu -> Tools -> Edit parameters

Plugins ==> showdock - this should be set to True
blackdrum
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Apr 02, 2014 6:40 pm

Re: Plugin Loader

Post by blackdrum »

microelly2 wrote:Pluginloader is a Dock Window
You find it under menu View -> views -> pluginloader
and can activate it

The other parameter you find under menu -> Tools -> Edit parameters

Plugins ==> showdock - this should be set to True
Microelly thank you very much , I can finally use the pluginloader !!!

Regards

E.de Anda.
triplus
Veteran
Posts: 9471
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2011 4:45 pm

Re: Plugin Loader

Post by triplus »

I noticed this today:

Code: Select all

During initialization the error local variable 'fn2' referenced before assignment occurred in .FreeCAD/Mod/freecad-pluginloader-master/InitGui.py
Post Reply