Help regarding to create icons for Rebar add-on

A forum for research and development of the user interface of FreeCAD

Moderator: agryson

thschrader
Posts: 1415
Joined: Sat May 20, 2017 12:06 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Help regarding to create icons for Rebar add-on

Post by thschrader » Sun Aug 13, 2017 12:06 am

@amritpal
believe me or not, but I still get errors.
Reason? I have no idea... :o
test2.JPG
test2.JPG (43.47 KiB) Viewed 865 times
strange...
test3.JPG
test3.JPG (49.76 KiB) Viewed 862 times

User avatar
amrit3701
Posts: 234
Joined: Mon Jun 13, 2016 5:37 pm

Re: Help regarding to create icons for Rebar add-on

Post by amrit3701 » Sun Aug 13, 2017 12:17 pm

thschrader wrote:
Sun Aug 13, 2017 12:06 am
@amritpal
believe me or not, but I still get errors.
Reason? I have no idea... :o
Okay, I also amazed that why it happens on your's side :shock:. I think FreeCAD developer should figure out this bug. You may report it on the bug tracker.

thschrader
Posts: 1415
Joined: Sat May 20, 2017 12:06 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Help regarding to create icons for Rebar add-on

Post by thschrader » Sun Aug 13, 2017 12:50 pm

amrit3701 wrote:
Sun Aug 13, 2017 12:17 pm
thschrader wrote:
Sun Aug 13, 2017 12:06 am
@amritpal
believe me or not, but I still get errors.
Reason? I have no idea... :o
Okay, I also amazed that why it happens on your's side :shock:. I think FreeCAD developer should figure out this bug. You may report it on the bug tracker.
I posted this problem in the german forum, maybe we can fix it easy...
When I try to "fake" the rebar via sweep-sketch/helix, the graphics is still broken.
regards thomas
part_helix_sweep.JPG
part_helix_sweep.JPG (40.61 KiB) Viewed 832 times

thschrader
Posts: 1415
Joined: Sat May 20, 2017 12:06 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Help regarding to create icons for Rebar add-on

Post by thschrader » Sun Aug 13, 2017 3:22 pm

@amritpal
I played with rebar-tools, everthing works fine, even in a fantasie structure.
All graphics are well, except helix.
rebar_test001.FCStd
(236.79 KiB) Downloaded 17 times
OS: Windows 10
Word size of OS: 64-bit
Word size of FreeCAD: 64-bit
Version: 0.17.11779 (Git)
Build type: Release
Branch: master
Hash: 7c87549e4ba992cf324c59986908a22ccb5fcf4c
Python version: 2.7.8
Qt version: 4.8.7
Coin version: 4.0.0a
OCC version: 7.1.0
Locale: German/Germany (de_DE)
rebar_test001.JPG
rebar_test001.JPG (123.76 KiB) Viewed 822 times
rebar_test002.JPG
rebar_test002.JPG (103.19 KiB) Viewed 822 times

jeno
Posts: 568
Joined: Sun Jun 29, 2014 10:41 am

Re: Help regarding to create icons for Rebar add-on

Post by jeno » Mon Aug 14, 2017 5:27 am

thschrader wrote:
Sun Aug 13, 2017 3:22 pm
@amritpal
I played with rebar-tools, everthing works fine, even in a fantasie structure.
All graphics are well, except helix.
rebar_test001.FCStd
OS: Windows 10
Word size of OS: 64-bit
Word size of FreeCAD: 64-bit
Version: 0.17.11779 (Git)
Build type: Release
Branch: master
Hash: 7c87549e4ba992cf324c59986908a22ccb5fcf4c
Python version: 2.7.8
Qt version: 4.8.7
Coin version: 4.0.0a
OCC version: 7.1.0
Hi Thomas,
read and answered to your message in the german subforum. I retried with the rebar_test001-file. Still no issues with the helix.
Screenshot_20170814_070130.png
Screenshot_20170814_070130.png (119.44 KiB) Viewed 790 times
Again my system
OS: Debian GNU/Linux testing (buster)
Word size of OS: 64-bit
Word size of FreeCAD: 64-bit
Version: 0.16.
Build type: None
Python version: 2.7.13
Qt version: 4.8.7
Coin version: 4.0.0a
OCC version: 6.8.0.oce-0.17
I suspect this might be an os-dependent problem. I guess Amritpal also runs linux and he has no glitches.

Edit: what happens when you export the helix to an step-file or brep-file and load it. Still glitches or everything is fine?

cheers
jeno

thschrader
Posts: 1415
Joined: Sat May 20, 2017 12:06 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Help regarding to create icons for Rebar add-on

Post by thschrader » Mon Aug 14, 2017 10:14 am

jeno wrote:
Mon Aug 14, 2017 5:27 am
I suspect this might be an os-dependent problem. I guess Amritpal also runs linux and he has no glitches.
Edit: what happens when you export the helix to an step-file or brep-file and load it. Still glitches or everything is fine?

cheers
jeno
Still glitches... ;)
helix.step
(304.52 KiB) Downloaded 15 times
helix.brep
(835.52 KiB) Downloaded 16 times
OS: Windows 10
Word size of OS: 64-bit
Word size of FreeCAD: 64-bit
Version: 0.17.11779 (Git)
Build type: Release
Branch: master
Hash: 7c87549e4ba992cf324c59986908a22ccb5fcf4c
Python version: 2.7.8
Qt version: 4.8.7
Coin version: 4.0.0a
OCC version: 7.1.0
Locale: German/Germany (de_DE)
helix_step_import.JPG
helix_step_import.JPG (35.9 KiB) Viewed 770 times
helix_brep_import.JPG
helix_brep_import.JPG (35.84 KiB) Viewed 770 times

User avatar
cnirbhay
Posts: 116
Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2016 4:24 pm

Re: Help regarding to create icons for Rebar add-on

Post by cnirbhay » Mon Aug 14, 2017 10:41 am

thschrader wrote:
Sat Aug 12, 2017 7:43 pm
I just started drawing, but... ;)
Same issue here. This may be because we need to update to latest build of FreeCAD 0.17.

Image

OS: Windows 10
Word size of OS: 64-bit
Word size of FreeCAD: 64-bit
Version: 0.17.11528 (Git)
Build type: Release
Branch: master
Hash: d31be3117de386b4f6cd3444e0b330db56dc6ba2
Python version: 2.7.8
Qt version: 4.8.7
Coin version: 4.0.0a
OCC version: 7.1.0
Attachments
Screenshot (46).png
Screenshot (46).png (331.81 KiB) Viewed 754 times

hsrai
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Aug 20, 2016 1:12 am
Location: Ludhiana, Punjab, India
Contact:

Re: Help regarding to create icons for Rebar add-on

Post by hsrai » Mon Aug 14, 2017 10:54 am

I faced same issue on Linux :-(

OS: Ubuntu 16.04.3 LTS
Word size of OS: 64-bit
Word size of FreeCAD: 64-bit
Version: 0.17.11740 (Git)/Daily-PPA
Build type: None
Branch: master
Hash: 6b05302c2e70f191a2a5787f55c5b549155b9824
Python version: 2.7.12
Qt version: 4.8.7
Coin version: 4.0.0a
OCC version: 7.1.0
Locale: English/UnitedStates (en_US)
2017-08-14-161451_1366x768_scrot.png
2017-08-14-161451_1366x768_scrot.png (400.91 KiB) Viewed 753 times

User avatar
amrit3701
Posts: 234
Joined: Mon Jun 13, 2016 5:37 pm

Re: Help regarding to create icons for Rebar add-on

Post by amrit3701 » Mon Aug 14, 2017 5:21 pm

thschrader wrote:
Sun Aug 13, 2017 3:22 pm
@amritpal
I played with rebar-tools, everthing works fine, even in a fantasie structure.
All graphics are well, except helix.
This bug is like a puzzle for me.:roll: . I don't know how to fix this. :(

Regards,

Jee-Bee
Posts: 1950
Joined: Tue Jun 16, 2015 10:32 am
Location: Netherlands

Re: Help regarding to create icons for Rebar add-on

Post by Jee-Bee » Mon Aug 14, 2017 5:37 pm

Can this be just a visual issue?? Video interface/ driver etc?? A export of a .png would that change the visual outcome??

Post Reply