[solved] hisa not found

A subforum specific to the development of the OpenFoam-based workbenches ( Cfd https://github.com/qingfengxia/Cfd and CfdOF https://github.com/jaheyns/CfdOF )

Moderator: oliveroxtoby

peterko
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Oct 15, 2020 2:44 pm

[solved] hisa not found

Post by peterko » Thu Oct 15, 2020 3:00 pm

I have a error running an analysis. Does anyone know how to solve? Maybe it has to do with hisa not being found.

The report view is attached.
ReportView.txt
(10.27 KiB) Downloaded 13 times
Python console says:

Code: Select all

Python 3.6.6 | packaged by conda-forge | (default, Jul 26 2018, 11:48:23) [MSC v.1900 64 bit (AMD64)] on win32
Type 'help', 'copyright', 'credits' or 'license' for more information.
>>> MRU="0"
>>> exec(open('C:/Program Files/FreeCAD 0.18/data/Mod/Start/StartPage/LoadMRU.py').read())
>>> App.setActiveDocument("_020cfd_test")
>>> App.ActiveDocument=App.getDocument("_020cfd_test")
>>> Gui.ActiveDocument=Gui.getDocument("_020cfd_test")
>>> Gui.activateWorkbench("CfdOFWorkbench")
>>> import CfdCaseWriterFoam
>>> writer = CfdCaseWriterFoam.CfdCaseWriterFoam(FreeCAD.ActiveDocument.CfdAnalysis)
>>> writer.writeCase()
>>> 
I think it has to do with hisa not being found. It reports a proper install, but when checking the dependencies I get:

Output:

Code: Select all

Checking dependencies...
HiSA not found

Report view also attached.
ReportView depency check.txt
(2.93 KiB) Downloaded 11 times
About
OS: Windows 10
Word size of OS: 64-bit
Word size of FreeCAD: 64-bit
Version: 0.18.4 (GitTag)
Build type: Release
Branch: releases/FreeCAD-0-18
Hash: 980bf9060e28555fecd9e3462f68ca74007b70f8
Python version: 3.6.6
Qt version: 5.6.2
Coin version: 4.0.0a
OCC version: 7.3.0
Locale: Dutch/Netherlands (nl_NL)
Last edited by peterko on Thu Oct 22, 2020 10:25 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Kunda1
Posts: 8772
Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2017 9:03 pm

Re: hisa not found

Post by Kunda1 » Thu Oct 15, 2020 3:39 pm

Install v0.19 and try again
Want to contribute back to FC? Checkout:
#lowhangingfruit | Use the Source, Luke. | How to Help FreeCAD | How to report FC bugs and features

peterko
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Oct 15, 2020 2:44 pm

Re: hisa not found

Post by peterko » Fri Oct 16, 2020 8:01 am

Thanks for your reply Kunda1. I have installed 0.19 on top of 0.18, assuming this is the way to do it.
Running the solver I still get the error:
Report view:

Code: Select all

--> FOAM FATAL ERROR: 
Cannot read file "constant/triSurface/.stl" or file "constant/triSurface/.stl.gz"

    From static int Foam::fileFormats::STLCore::detectBinaryHeader(const Foam::fileName&)
    in file stl/STLCore.C at line 109.

FOAM exiting
Running the dependency checker I still get: "HiSA not found".

Other suggestions?

User avatar
oliveroxtoby
Posts: 437
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2016 9:43 am
Location: South Africa

Re: hisa not found

Post by oliveroxtoby » Fri Oct 16, 2020 8:25 am

peterko wrote:
Thu Oct 15, 2020 3:00 pm

Output:

Code: Select all

Checking dependencies...
HiSA not found

There must have been a problem with the hisa installation. Could you supply the full output of that process from the report view?

peterko
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Oct 15, 2020 2:44 pm

Re: hisa not found

Post by peterko » Fri Oct 16, 2020 3:46 pm

Of course. I have attached it.
ReportViewHisaInstall.txt
(84.95 KiB) Downloaded 14 times

User avatar
oliveroxtoby
Posts: 437
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2016 9:43 am
Location: South Africa

Re: hisa not found

Post by oliveroxtoby » Sat Oct 17, 2020 6:47 pm

peterko wrote:
Fri Oct 16, 2020 3:46 pm
Of course. I have attached it.

ReportViewHisaInstall.txt
Ah...g++ internal error. I remember encountering this when trying to build with multiple processors in the Docker container. I thought it was sufficient to limit the build to four processes, but your experience would suggest this doesn't always work. I have therefore limited the build on Docker to only occur in series. Please could you report back on whether this solves your problem.

peterko
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Oct 15, 2020 2:44 pm

Re: hisa not found

Post by peterko » Mon Oct 19, 2020 11:10 am

I first tried to set the solver to one core. This didn't solve the issue.
Then I installed the new freecad 0.19 version and run the solver. Still not solved. See reportview:
ReportView0_19OneCore.txt
(6.74 KiB) Downloaded 9 times
I don't fully understand:
"NOTE: The Conda Win based build are packaged from here: https://github.com/FreeCAD/FreeCAD-AppImage
They should be the Windows equivalent of the Conda based .AppImage and .dmg"
Am I doing something wrong during installation/unpackaging?

User avatar
oliveroxtoby
Posts: 437
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2016 9:43 am
Location: South Africa

Re: hisa not found

Post by oliveroxtoby » Mon Oct 19, 2020 4:48 pm

peterko wrote:
Mon Oct 19, 2020 11:10 am
I first tried to set the solver to one core. This didn't solve the issue.
The issue is not the number of cores used during the solve, but the number used during the build of HiSA. I have changed this to only use one process in the Windows Docker installation. To test this, you would first need to update the CfdOF workbench using the addon manager, restart FreeCAD and then re-do the 'Install HiSA' step from the CfdOF properties page. It should not matter which version of FreeCAD you are using.

peterko
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Oct 15, 2020 2:44 pm

Re: hisa not found

Post by peterko » Tue Oct 20, 2020 2:41 pm

Thanks Oliver, for looking into this.
Unfortunately the hisa install still doesn't work. I first tried to reinstall hisa in freecad 0.18, which I kept installed. But in the addon manager only one workbench was left (3d prototype), while I expected to find the cfdof workbench here to update.
So I opened freecad 0.19. Here the workbench could be updated.
See the reportviews of three hisa install attempts attached.
ReportViewHisaInstallOneCore.txt
(53.39 KiB) Downloaded 7 times
ReportViewHisaInstall20201020.txt
(113.29 KiB) Downloaded 7 times
Once I tried with a terminal open, since I thought that this might be necessary:
ReportViewHisaInstallOneCoreOFterminal.txt
(49.46 KiB) Downloaded 7 times

User avatar
oliveroxtoby
Posts: 437
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2016 9:43 am
Location: South Africa

Re: hisa not found

Post by oliveroxtoby » Tue Oct 20, 2020 8:30 pm

peterko wrote:
Tue Oct 20, 2020 2:41 pm
Thanks Oliver, for looking into this.
Unfortunately the hisa install still doesn't work. I first tried to reinstall hisa in freecad 0.18, which I kept installed. But in the addon manager only one workbench was left (3d prototype), while I expected to find the cfdof workbench here to update.
So I opened freecad 0.19. Here the workbench could be updated.
See the reportviews of three hisa install attempts attached.
ReportViewHisaInstallOneCore.txtReportViewHisaInstall20201020.txt
Once I tried with a terminal open, since I thought that this might be necessary:
ReportViewHisaInstallOneCoreOFterminal.txt
My mistake - please try updating CfdOF again.

Post Reply