FreeCad Compile Error

Having trouble installing or compiling FreeCAD? Get help here.
Post Reply
enderelohim
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Nov 13, 2020 4:30 pm

FreeCad Compile Error

Post by enderelohim » Fri Nov 13, 2020 4:39 pm

Hello there i'm trying to compile FreeCad by following the link:
https://wiki.freecadweb.org/Compile_on_ ... utdated.29
But when it come to use Cmake there are problems.
What should i do?

Image
Image
Image
Image
Image

User avatar
sgrogan
Posts: 6205
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2014 5:02 pm

Re: FreeCad Compile Error

Post by sgrogan » Fri Nov 13, 2020 7:01 pm

enderelohim wrote:
Fri Nov 13, 2020 4:39 pm
What should i do?
Set the generator to x64
"fight the good fight"

wmayer
Site Admin
Posts: 16849
Joined: Thu Feb 19, 2009 10:32 am

Re: FreeCad Compile Error

Post by wmayer » Sat Nov 14, 2020 8:44 am

According to the screenshots you put the libpack into the build directory. However, the variable FREECAD_LIBPACK_DIR points to the build directory but not inside the libpack directory.

enderelohim
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Nov 13, 2020 4:30 pm

Re: FreeCad Compile Error

Post by enderelohim » Sat Nov 14, 2020 1:27 pm

sgrogan wrote:
Fri Nov 13, 2020 7:01 pm
enderelohim wrote:
Fri Nov 13, 2020 4:39 pm
What should i do?
Set the generator to x64
how to make it x64?

wmayer
Site Admin
Posts: 16849
Joined: Thu Feb 19, 2009 10:32 am

Re: FreeCad Compile Error

Post by wmayer » Sat Nov 14, 2020 1:51 pm

You must delete the cache and repeat configure.

enderelohim
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Nov 13, 2020 4:30 pm

Re: FreeCad Compile Error

Post by enderelohim » Sat Nov 14, 2020 1:59 pm

wmayer wrote:
Sat Nov 14, 2020 8:44 am
According to the screenshots you put the libpack into the build directory. However, the variable FREECAD_LIBPACK_DIR points to the build directory but not inside the libpack directory.
So i created a empty folder named "Build Target"
Image

than i selected FreeCad 0.19_pre file for "where is the source code:"
than i selected empty folder "Build Target" for "where is build the binaries:"
Image

Than i clicked Configure and waited for finish to get error.
Image
Image

Than i selected FREECAD_LIBPACK_DIR and target that to FreeCADLibs_12.1.4_x64_VC15
Image

After select folder i clicked "Generate" and get "Error in configuration process, project filesq may be invalid"
Image
And after that if i open Build Target folder this is what i see
Image

And i recorded video for what i'm doing
https://youtu.be/nzz8YZ80zoU

enderelohim
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Nov 13, 2020 4:30 pm

Re: FreeCad Compile Error

Post by enderelohim » Sat Nov 14, 2020 3:09 pm

okay currently i fixed issues and get a sln.

Post Reply