Modern UI

A forum for research and development of the user interface of FreeCAD

Moderator: agryson

User avatar
HakanSeven12
Posts: 1058
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2019 10:30 pm

Re: Modern UI

Post by HakanSeven12 » Sat May 09, 2020 9:48 pm

Thanks :) It won't be part of the official release. Because FreeCAD and modern UI have different licenses. Its available as add-on only.

bleber
Posts: 39
Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2016 5:12 pm

Re: Modern UI

Post by bleber » Sun May 10, 2020 3:19 pm

About workflow.

From part desingn I can select a sketch and click to "edit selected sketch" icon.
Then I need to go to sketcher and I can edit the sketch, tnen click to "close edit sketch" icon and go back to part design workbench.
It can be improver with open automatic sketch workbench when click to edit sketch icon and go back to previous workbench when click to close edit sketch icon.

User avatar
HakanSeven12
Posts: 1058
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2019 10:30 pm

Re: Modern UI

Post by HakanSeven12 » Sun May 10, 2020 4:52 pm

I think it's not possible for modern UI.

User avatar
johnwang
Posts: 577
Joined: Sun Jan 27, 2019 12:41 am

Re: Modern UI

Post by johnwang » Tue May 12, 2020 11:23 am

Is it possible to load a user WB as a tab when starting and show that tab?

Also give a Macro tab.
Last edited by johnwang on Tue May 12, 2020 11:27 am, edited 1 time in total.
hfc series CAE workbenches for FreeCAD (hfcNastran95, hfcMystran, hfcFrame3DD, hfcSU2 and more)

User avatar
HakanSeven12
Posts: 1058
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2019 10:30 pm

Re: Modern UI

Post by HakanSeven12 » Tue May 12, 2020 11:27 am

If you asking for an external wb yes it automaticly add it

User avatar
HakanSeven12
Posts: 1058
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2019 10:30 pm

Re: Modern UI

Post by HakanSeven12 » Tue May 12, 2020 11:28 am

johnwang wrote:
Tue May 12, 2020 11:23 am
Also give a Macro tab.
Macro tab? I didn't understand what you mean.

User avatar
johnwang
Posts: 577
Joined: Sun Jan 27, 2019 12:41 am

Re: Modern UI

Post by johnwang » Tue May 12, 2020 11:31 am

Like your Trails WB, Could you give it a Tab and when FC is open, it is shown up (selected, current Tab) ready to use. No need to manually switch?

Edit:
Just dropped my WB under the Mod folder, Modern Setting listed it and checked, but no Tab show up.
Last edited by johnwang on Tue May 12, 2020 11:45 am, edited 2 times in total.
hfc series CAE workbenches for FreeCAD (hfcNastran95, hfcMystran, hfcFrame3DD, hfcSU2 and more)

User avatar
johnwang
Posts: 577
Joined: Sun Jan 27, 2019 12:41 am

Re: Modern UI

Post by johnwang » Tue May 12, 2020 11:33 am

HakanSeven12 wrote:
Tue May 12, 2020 11:28 am
Macro tab? I didn't understand what you mean.
The 4 macro buttons under a normal TAB. Not just under your Modern UI tab.
hfc series CAE workbenches for FreeCAD (hfcNastran95, hfcMystran, hfcFrame3DD, hfcSU2 and more)

User avatar
HakanSeven12
Posts: 1058
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2019 10:30 pm

Re: Modern UI

Post by HakanSeven12 » Tue May 12, 2020 11:53 am

johnwang wrote:
Tue May 12, 2020 11:31 am
Edit:
Just dropped my WB under the Mod folder, Modern Setting listed it and checked, but no Tab show up.
Uncheck it. Restart. Check again. Restart.

User avatar
HakanSeven12
Posts: 1058
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2019 10:30 pm

Re: Modern UI

Post by HakanSeven12 » Tue May 12, 2020 11:55 am

johnwang wrote:
Tue May 12, 2020 11:33 am
The 4 macro buttons under a normal TAB. Not just under your Modern UI tab.
I dont think it's a good idea. Why we need a tab for just 4 option?

Post Reply