Error in creating edge path

Here's the place for discussion related to CAM/CNC and the development of the Path module.
Post Reply
memfis
Posts: 184
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2016 7:58 pm

Error in creating edge path

Post by memfis » Tue Mar 24, 2020 12:10 pm

Here is the project file, I select trajectories, add them to the operation - FC thinks hard and as a result produces a bad result.
What am I doing wrong?
Attachments
Снимок экрана от 2020-03-24 14-57-58.png
Снимок экрана от 2020-03-24 14-57-58.png (185.15 KiB) Viewed 174 times
Снимок экрана от 2020-03-24 15-06-24.png
Снимок экрана от 2020-03-24 15-06-24.png (191.94 KiB) Viewed 174 times
ser.FCStd
(219.49 KiB) Downloaded 2 times
User avatar
roerich_64
Posts: 1131
Joined: Thu May 21, 2015 7:00 pm
Location: Ostfriesland

Re: Error in creating edge path

Post by roerich_64 » Tue Mar 24, 2020 10:18 pm

Hi,

'Contour' is what you search:
ser_I.jpg
ser_I.jpg (200.91 KiB) Viewed 140 times
ser_I.FCStd
(241.85 KiB) Downloaded 1 time
Bests
Walter
memfis
Posts: 184
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2016 7:58 pm

Re: Error in creating edge path

Post by memfis » Wed Mar 25, 2020 6:00 am

Yeah, that's the way I know it, and I had to use it. But it's bad - I had a lot of parts planned from one piece and the last operation I cut them off in the right order, usually from the center to the edges. And the contour operation processes all the parts on the workpiece at once and does not allow me to set the order of their processing.
Attachments
Снимок экрана от 2020-03-25 08-56-41.png
Снимок экрана от 2020-03-25 08-56-41.png (281.96 KiB) Viewed 110 times
chrisb
Posts: 24234
Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2015 9:14 am

Re: Error in creating edge path

Post by chrisb » Wed Mar 25, 2020 8:22 am

You need multiple contour operations then. I don't think that's an error, perhaps a missing feature.
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests