Path regression: Missing output operations

Here's the place for discussion related to CAM/CNC and the development of the Path module.
Post Reply
User avatar
Gauthier
Posts: 99
Joined: Fri Jul 04, 2014 10:00 am
Location: Audenge, France

Path regression: Missing output operations

Post by Gauthier » Sat Mar 28, 2020 6:16 pm

Oh! Great gurus of Path development!

Im troubled by the last milling Path I made from FreeCAD...
In the final output, it miss the "Fixture op" and the "1st tool operation" (I have only one tool in my job).
They are not send to the post processor!?!?
So, the G5X (coordinate system selection) and the spindle start order are missing in the final GCode file.
During the last real machining that I carried out in February, it still worked...

When it worked fine:

Code: Select all

N100 (Exported by FreeCAD)
N110 (Post Processor: grbl_post)
N120 (Output Time:2020-01-28 17:55:00.041375)
N130 (Begin preamble)
N140 G17 G90
N150 G21
N160 (Begin operation: Fixture)
N170 (Path: Fixture)
N180 G54
N190 G0 Z5.000
N200 (Finish operation: Fixture)
N210 (Begin operation: T2: Fraise D3x7)
N220 (Path: T2: Fraise D3x7)
N230 (T2: Fraise D3x7)
N240 (Begin toolchange)
N250 (M6 T2.0)
N260 M3 S12000.0
N270 (Finish operation: T2: Fraise D3x7)
N280 (Begin operation: Profile_Faces)
N290 (Path: Profile_Faces)
N300 (Profile_Faces)
N310 (Compensated Tool Path. Diameter: 3.0)
N320 G0 Z5.000
(...)
Now, the lines from 160 to 270 are missing.
Should I do open a bug ?

Thanks for your work and your replies,

@++;
Gauthier.
chrisb
Posts: 24234
Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2015 9:14 am

Re: Path regression: Missing output operations

Post by chrisb » Sat Mar 28, 2020 7:12 pm

Can you add the file for further studies?
User avatar
Gauthier
Posts: 99
Joined: Fri Jul 04, 2014 10:00 am
Location: Audenge, France

Re: Path regression: Missing output operations

Post by Gauthier » Sun Mar 29, 2020 1:21 pm

Hi @chrisb,

Thanks you for looking into my problem, here is one file wich have it.
F1S-Gabari profil emplanture.FCStd
(48.96 KiB) Downloaded 2 times
But it is the same behavior with all other files I tested.

@++;
Gauthier.

OS: Debian GNU/Linux bullseye/sid (XFCE/xfce)
Word size of OS: 64-bit
Word size of FreeCAD: 64-bit
Version: 0.19.20296 (Git)
Build type: Release
Branch: master
Hash: 39b691a994e8815fd9181baa7d10bc06e0111673
Python version: 3.7.7
Qt version: 5.12.5
Coin version: 4.0.0
OCC version: 7.3.0
Locale: French/France (fr_FR)
User avatar
Gauthier
Posts: 99
Joined: Fri Jul 04, 2014 10:00 am
Location: Audenge, France

Re: Path regression: Missing output operations

Post by Gauthier » Sun Mar 29, 2020 3:38 pm

Hi all,

This is the same problem than this one:
https://forum.freecadweb.org/viewtopic.php?f=15&t=44681

As I have good knowledge of the Grbl post-pro, I will try to correct it...

@++;
Gauthier.
User avatar
dubstar-04
Posts: 507
Joined: Mon Mar 04, 2013 8:41 pm
Location: Manchester, UK
Contact:

Re: Path regression: Missing output operations

Post by dubstar-04 » Sun Mar 29, 2020 5:52 pm

Have a look at this PR for the LinuxCNC post:

https://github.com/FreeCAD/FreeCAD/comm ... 1f227be003

Thanks,

Dan
User avatar
Gauthier
Posts: 99
Joined: Fri Jul 04, 2014 10:00 am
Location: Audenge, France

Re: Path regression: Missing output operations

Post by Gauthier » Sun Mar 29, 2020 6:12 pm

Hi Dan,
you are much faster than me :)
I switch to the PR discussion...
@++;
Gauthier.
User avatar
Gauthier
Posts: 99
Joined: Fri Jul 04, 2014 10:00 am
Location: Audenge, France

Re: Path regression: Missing output operations

Post by Gauthier » Mon Mar 30, 2020 6:11 pm

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests