[Merged] PR #2389 - Thickness tools is missing intersection-toggle option

About the development of the Part Design module/workbench. PLEASE DO NOT POST HELP REQUESTS HERE!
openBrain
Posts: 3406
Joined: Fri Nov 09, 2018 5:38 pm

Re: Thickness tools is missing intersection-toogle

Post by openBrain » Fri Aug 23, 2019 8:12 am

rynn wrote:
Fri Aug 23, 2019 6:34 am
Is there some additional procedure one has to do, to get a pull-request pulled?
No. Just wait a developer can review the code and merge it if OK. If not you'll get done remarks. ;)
User avatar
Kunda1
Posts: 7070
Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2017 9:03 pm

Re: Thickness tools is missing intersection-toogle

Post by Kunda1 » Tue Aug 27, 2019 11:03 pm

rynn wrote:
Fri Aug 23, 2019 6:34 am
rynn wrote:
Wed Jul 31, 2019 11:19 am
Added a PR: https://github.com/FreeCAD/FreeCAD/pull/2389
Is there some additional procedure one has to do, to get a pull-request pulled?
Thanks for the PR. Core devs are pretty backed up with bug fixes for the previous Link branch merge + Packaging / Dependencies and CI fixes. They'll get around to this.
JFYI, please familiarize yourself with the difference between git merge and git rebase (rebase is more appropriate because it doesn't pollute the commit history). Also it helps when you label your commits in a sequential way so that the devs can follow the logic of how you coded things. Just some things to keep in mind for the future. Cheers!
Want to contribute back to FC? Checkout:
#lowhangingfruit | Use the Source, Luke. | How to Help FreeCAD | How to report FC bugs and features
rynn
Posts: 134
Joined: Tue Jul 31, 2018 7:00 am

Re: Thickness tools is missing intersection-toogle

Post by rynn » Wed Aug 28, 2019 7:00 am

Kunda1 wrote:
Tue Aug 27, 2019 11:03 pm
JFYI, please familiarize yourself with the difference between git merge and git rebase (rebase is more appropriate because it doesn't pollute the commit history). Also it helps when you label your commits in a sequential way so that the devs can follow the logic of how you coded things. Just some things to keep in mind for the future. Cheers!
If you refere to the list of“Merge branch 'master' into feature/thickness-intersect”-merges
These are the result of the [update branch]-button in github. So do not use this?
openBrain
Posts: 3406
Joined: Fri Nov 09, 2018 5:38 pm

Re: PR #2389 - Thickness tools is missing intersection-toggle option

Post by openBrain » Wed Aug 28, 2019 9:46 am

Not an expert but AFAIK, the way to go is to rebase locally then pushing :

Code: Select all

git pull --rebase upstream/master
git push [origin/my_branch]
wmayer
Site Admin
Posts: 15487
Joined: Thu Feb 19, 2009 10:32 am

Re: PR #2389 - Thickness tools is missing intersection-toggle option

Post by wmayer » Wed Sep 11, 2019 7:15 pm

Merged.
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest