no module named 'DraftTrackers'

Having trouble installing or compiling FreeCAD? Get help here.
Post Reply
lalberts
Posts: 63
Joined: Fri Feb 05, 2016 2:40 pm
Location: Esslingen am Neckar

no module named 'DraftTrackers'

Post by lalberts » Wed Aug 26, 2020 2:08 pm

Unbenannt.PNG
Unbenannt.PNG (98.65 KiB) Viewed 295 times
When starting FreeCad... just an error.. influence unknown..

pour faire avancer le 'schmilblick' (french joke)

Lukas

OS: Windows 10 (10.0)
Word size of OS: 64-bit
Word size of FreeCAD: 64-bit
Version: 0.19.22284 (Git)
Build type: Release
Branch: master
Hash: bf1e8e48389f5e9e25bd77b67fe98da4213e797c
Python version: 3.6.8
Qt version: 5.12.1
Coin version: 4.0.0a
OCC version: 7.3.0
Locale: German/Germany (de_DE)
User avatar
sgrogan
Posts: 6158
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2014 5:02 pm

Re: no module named 'DraftTrackers'

Post by sgrogan » Wed Aug 26, 2020 2:30 pm

lalberts wrote:
Wed Aug 26, 2020 2:08 pm
pour faire avancer le 'schmilblick' (french joke)
Looks like you need to update the BIM addon WB
"fight the good fight"
lalberts
Posts: 63
Joined: Fri Feb 05, 2016 2:40 pm
Location: Esslingen am Neckar

Re: no module named 'DraftTrackers'

Post by lalberts » Wed Aug 26, 2020 3:18 pm

OK, but ?
going to Add-ons.. install/update BIM and ??

Lukas

17:03:00 Error updating module https://github.com/yorikvanhavre/BIM_Workbench - Please fix manually
17:03:00 Traceback (most recent call last):
17:03:00 File "C:\Users\alberts\Documents\FreeCAD_0.19.22284_x64_LP_12.1.6_PY3QT5-WinVS2015\Mod\AddonManager\addonmanager_workers.py", line 642, in run
17:03:00 answer = repo.pull() + "\n\n" + translate("AddonsInstaller", "Workbench successfully updated. Please restart FreeCAD to apply the changes.")
17:03:00 File "C:\Users\alberts\Documents\FreeCAD_0.19.22284_x64_LP_12.1.6_PY3QT5-WinVS2015\bin\lib\site-packages\git\cmd.py", line 548, in <lambda>
17:03:00 return lambda *args, **kwargs: self._call_process(name, *args, **kwargs)
17:03:00 File "C:\Users\alberts\Documents\FreeCAD_0.19.22284_x64_LP_12.1.6_PY3QT5-WinVS2015\bin\lib\site-packages\git\cmd.py", line 1014, in _call_process
17:03:00 return self.execute(call, **exec_kwargs)
17:03:00 File "C:\Users\alberts\Documents\FreeCAD_0.19.22284_x64_LP_12.1.6_PY3QT5-WinVS2015\bin\lib\site-packages\git\cmd.py", line 825, in execute
17:03:00 raise GitCommandError(command, status, stderr_value, stdout_value)
17:03:00 git.exc.GitCommandError: Cmd('git') failed due to: exit code(128)
cmdline: git pull
stderr: 'fatal: this operation must be run in a work tree'
17:03:00
During handling of the above exception, another exception occurred:

17:03:00 Traceback (most recent call last):
17:03:00 File "C:\Users\alberts\Documents\FreeCAD_0.19.22284_x64_LP_12.1.6_PY3QT5-WinVS2015\Mod\AddonManager\addonmanager_workers.py", line 645, in run
17:03:00 answer = repo.status()
17:03:00 File "C:\Users\alberts\Documents\FreeCAD_0.19.22284_x64_LP_12.1.6_PY3QT5-WinVS2015\bin\lib\site-packages\git\cmd.py", line 548, in <lambda>
17:03:00 return lambda *args, **kwargs: self._call_process(name, *args, **kwargs)
17:03:00 File "C:\Users\alberts\Documents\FreeCAD_0.19.22284_x64_LP_12.1.6_PY3QT5-WinVS2015\bin\lib\site-packages\git\cmd.py", line 1014, in _call_process
17:03:00 return self.execute(call, **exec_kwargs)
17:03:00 File "C:\Users\alberts\Documents\FreeCAD_0.19.22284_x64_LP_12.1.6_PY3QT5-WinVS2015\bin\lib\site-packages\git\cmd.py", line 825, in execute
17:03:00 raise GitCommandError(command, status, stderr_value, stdout_value)
17:03:00 git.exc.GitCommandError: Cmd('git') failed due to: exit code(128)
cmdline: git status
stderr: 'fatal: this operation must be run in a work tree'
User avatar
sgrogan
Posts: 6158
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2014 5:02 pm

Re: no module named 'DraftTrackers'

Post by sgrogan » Wed Aug 26, 2020 4:13 pm

lalberts wrote:
Wed Aug 26, 2020 3:18 pm
OK, but ?
Ugg, I don't have a system to test right now, I will look later.
I based my answer on this commit from BIM
https://github.com/yorikvanhavre/BIM_Wo ... 2d699bdcb6
"fight the good fight"
vocx
Posts: 5206
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2018 9:18 pm

Re: no module named 'DraftTrackers'

Post by vocx » Wed Aug 26, 2020 9:25 pm

lalberts wrote:
Wed Aug 26, 2020 3:18 pm
OK, but ?
going to Add-ons.. install/update BIM and ??
Remove the installed directory, and install it again.

Code: Select all

rm -rf $HOME/.FreeCAD/Mod/BIM
Always add the important information to your posts if you need help. Also see Tutorials and Video tutorials.
To support the documentation effort, and code development, your donation is appreciated: liberapay.com/FreeCAD.
User avatar
sgrogan
Posts: 6158
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2014 5:02 pm

Re: no module named 'DraftTrackers'

Post by sgrogan » Wed Aug 26, 2020 10:20 pm

lalberts wrote:
Wed Aug 26, 2020 3:18 pm
17:03:00 Error updating module https://github.com/yorikvanhavre/BIM_Workbench - Please fix manually
vocx wrote:
Wed Aug 26, 2020 9:25 pm
Remove the installed directory, and install it again.
@lalberts is on Win, from a Powershell prompt

Code: Select all

rm -r -fo $env:APPDATA\Freecad\Mod\BIM
Then reinstall using the Addons-manager in FreeCAD
"fight the good fight"
lalberts
Posts: 63
Joined: Fri Feb 05, 2016 2:40 pm
Location: Esslingen am Neckar

Re: no module named 'DraftTrackers'

Post by lalberts » Thu Aug 27, 2020 2:54 pm

All right.. did it..

Thanks
Lukas
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests