Page 1 of 1

no module named 'DraftTrackers'

Posted: Wed Aug 26, 2020 2:08 pm
by lalberts
Unbenannt.PNG
Unbenannt.PNG (98.65 KiB) Viewed 350 times
When starting FreeCad... just an error.. influence unknown..

pour faire avancer le 'schmilblick' (french joke)

Lukas

OS: Windows 10 (10.0)
Word size of OS: 64-bit
Word size of FreeCAD: 64-bit
Version: 0.19.22284 (Git)
Build type: Release
Branch: master
Hash: bf1e8e48389f5e9e25bd77b67fe98da4213e797c
Python version: 3.6.8
Qt version: 5.12.1
Coin version: 4.0.0a
OCC version: 7.3.0
Locale: German/Germany (de_DE)

Re: no module named 'DraftTrackers'

Posted: Wed Aug 26, 2020 2:30 pm
by sgrogan
lalberts wrote:
Wed Aug 26, 2020 2:08 pm
pour faire avancer le 'schmilblick' (french joke)
Looks like you need to update the BIM addon WB

Re: no module named 'DraftTrackers'

Posted: Wed Aug 26, 2020 3:18 pm
by lalberts
OK, but ?
going to Add-ons.. install/update BIM and ??

Lukas

17:03:00 Error updating module https://github.com/yorikvanhavre/BIM_Workbench - Please fix manually
17:03:00 Traceback (most recent call last):
17:03:00 File "C:\Users\alberts\Documents\FreeCAD_0.19.22284_x64_LP_12.1.6_PY3QT5-WinVS2015\Mod\AddonManager\addonmanager_workers.py", line 642, in run
17:03:00 answer = repo.pull() + "\n\n" + translate("AddonsInstaller", "Workbench successfully updated. Please restart FreeCAD to apply the changes.")
17:03:00 File "C:\Users\alberts\Documents\FreeCAD_0.19.22284_x64_LP_12.1.6_PY3QT5-WinVS2015\bin\lib\site-packages\git\cmd.py", line 548, in <lambda>
17:03:00 return lambda *args, **kwargs: self._call_process(name, *args, **kwargs)
17:03:00 File "C:\Users\alberts\Documents\FreeCAD_0.19.22284_x64_LP_12.1.6_PY3QT5-WinVS2015\bin\lib\site-packages\git\cmd.py", line 1014, in _call_process
17:03:00 return self.execute(call, **exec_kwargs)
17:03:00 File "C:\Users\alberts\Documents\FreeCAD_0.19.22284_x64_LP_12.1.6_PY3QT5-WinVS2015\bin\lib\site-packages\git\cmd.py", line 825, in execute
17:03:00 raise GitCommandError(command, status, stderr_value, stdout_value)
17:03:00 git.exc.GitCommandError: Cmd('git') failed due to: exit code(128)
cmdline: git pull
stderr: 'fatal: this operation must be run in a work tree'
17:03:00
During handling of the above exception, another exception occurred:

17:03:00 Traceback (most recent call last):
17:03:00 File "C:\Users\alberts\Documents\FreeCAD_0.19.22284_x64_LP_12.1.6_PY3QT5-WinVS2015\Mod\AddonManager\addonmanager_workers.py", line 645, in run
17:03:00 answer = repo.status()
17:03:00 File "C:\Users\alberts\Documents\FreeCAD_0.19.22284_x64_LP_12.1.6_PY3QT5-WinVS2015\bin\lib\site-packages\git\cmd.py", line 548, in <lambda>
17:03:00 return lambda *args, **kwargs: self._call_process(name, *args, **kwargs)
17:03:00 File "C:\Users\alberts\Documents\FreeCAD_0.19.22284_x64_LP_12.1.6_PY3QT5-WinVS2015\bin\lib\site-packages\git\cmd.py", line 1014, in _call_process
17:03:00 return self.execute(call, **exec_kwargs)
17:03:00 File "C:\Users\alberts\Documents\FreeCAD_0.19.22284_x64_LP_12.1.6_PY3QT5-WinVS2015\bin\lib\site-packages\git\cmd.py", line 825, in execute
17:03:00 raise GitCommandError(command, status, stderr_value, stdout_value)
17:03:00 git.exc.GitCommandError: Cmd('git') failed due to: exit code(128)
cmdline: git status
stderr: 'fatal: this operation must be run in a work tree'

Re: no module named 'DraftTrackers'

Posted: Wed Aug 26, 2020 4:13 pm
by sgrogan
lalberts wrote:
Wed Aug 26, 2020 3:18 pm
OK, but ?
Ugg, I don't have a system to test right now, I will look later.
I based my answer on this commit from BIM
https://github.com/yorikvanhavre/BIM_Wo ... 2d699bdcb6

Re: no module named 'DraftTrackers'

Posted: Wed Aug 26, 2020 9:25 pm
by vocx
lalberts wrote:
Wed Aug 26, 2020 3:18 pm
OK, but ?
going to Add-ons.. install/update BIM and ??
Remove the installed directory, and install it again.

Code: Select all

rm -rf $HOME/.FreeCAD/Mod/BIM

Re: no module named 'DraftTrackers'

Posted: Wed Aug 26, 2020 10:20 pm
by sgrogan
lalberts wrote:
Wed Aug 26, 2020 3:18 pm
17:03:00 Error updating module https://github.com/yorikvanhavre/BIM_Workbench - Please fix manually
vocx wrote:
Wed Aug 26, 2020 9:25 pm
Remove the installed directory, and install it again.
@lalberts is on Win, from a Powershell prompt

Code: Select all

rm -r -fo $env:APPDATA\Freecad\Mod\BIM
Then reinstall using the Addons-manager in FreeCAD

Re: no module named 'DraftTrackers'

Posted: Thu Aug 27, 2020 2:54 pm
by lalberts
All right.. did it..

Thanks
Lukas