A2+ disappeared

Discussion about the development of the Assembly workbench.
steveinjava
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Apr 28, 2019 8:00 pm

A2+ disappeared

Postby steveinjava » Fri Sep 13, 2019 9:27 pm

Just updated FreeCAD 0.18 to Revision 16131 (Git) (It was already 0.18 but earlier revision no) and the toolbar drop down menu has lost the A2+ workbench option. It was always the last on the list for some reason but now it has disappeared. I tried updating it (and restarting) and also removing it and reinstalling it all without getting it back on the menu. Any ideas? Thanks in advance :)
chrisb
Posts: 17520
Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2015 9:14 am

Re: A2+ disappeared

Postby chrisb » Sat Sep 14, 2019 12:49 am

You can try to delete your config files and the Mod folder in the same directory or to move them in case you want to restore them.
User avatar
easyw-fc
Posts: 2613
Joined: Thu Jul 09, 2015 9:34 am

Re: A2+ disappeared

Postby easyw-fc » Sat Sep 14, 2019 7:16 am

A2+ has moved at the top of the wb list. Have a look there.
steveinjava
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Apr 28, 2019 8:00 pm

Re: A2+ disappeared

Postby steveinjava » Sat Sep 14, 2019 12:22 pm

No, the list starts with "Arch" and ends with "Web". I still have the older version (still 0.18) on my laptop (Both windoz 10) and that is still showing A2+ at the bottom. I tried the manual addition to the mod folder and that doesn't help. Tried deleting configs and Mod. Tried removing other workbenches. Any ideas? Thanks
kbwbe
Posts: 853
Joined: Tue Apr 10, 2018 3:12 pm
Location: Germany, near Köln (Cologne)

Re: A2+ disappeared

Postby kbwbe » Sat Sep 14, 2019 2:00 pm

steveinjava wrote:
Sat Sep 14, 2019 12:22 pm
Please have a look at the report view for errors shown there regarding A2plus.
If there are such messages, please post them.
KBWBE

https://github.com/kbwbe/A2plus
latest release: v0.4.26b, installable via FreeCAD's addon manager
Tutorials:
Paul Randall: https://youtu.be/mnkecA9S7kc
anisim (deutsch): https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vDcaFq6IEJM
steveinjava
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Apr 28, 2019 8:00 pm

Re: A2+ disappeared

Postby steveinjava » Sat Sep 14, 2019 6:35 pm

Very sorry, didn't read this sensible suggestion before I uninstalled and reinstalled 0.18.1
Now everything works as before with A2+ working fine 'out of the box'.
It does sound like a bug given it works now? If I get a chance I will retry the new version and post the error report.
Thanks all for responses- FreeCad is great and so are its users and developers!