Feature: offset tool in sketcher

About the development of the Part Design module/workbench. PLEASE DO NOT POST HELP REQUESTS HERE!
User avatar
Kunda1
Posts: 10528
Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2017 9:03 pm

Re: Feature: offset tool in sketcher

Postby Kunda1 » Sun Mar 14, 2021 6:06 pm

edi wrote: Sun Mar 14, 2021 4:51 pm
Petrikas wrote: Sat Mar 13, 2021 6:30 pm
I will add the line and make a PR in the next days
@Petrikas already submitted the fix and it was merged in https://github.com/FreeCAD/FreeCAD-macr ... ea4e3e6f6d :D
Alone you go faster. Together we go farther
Please mark thread [Solved]
Want to contribute back to FC? Checkout:
#lowhangingfruit | Use the Source, Luke. | How to Help FreeCAD | How to report FC bugs and features
C_h_o_p_i_n
Posts: 168
Joined: Fri Apr 26, 2019 3:14 pm

Re: Feature: offset tool in sketcher

Postby C_h_o_p_i_n » Tue Apr 06, 2021 9:11 pm

Hello All,

any Ideas how I can access this macro in 19.1 ?

I was trying to add the macro using the Addon-Manager but it' s not listed.

Regards,
Stefan
galou_breizh
Posts: 362
Joined: Wed Sep 15, 2010 9:38 am

Re: Feature: offset tool in sketcher

Postby galou_breizh » Wed Apr 07, 2021 1:07 pm

C_h_o_p_i_n wrote: Tue Apr 06, 2021 9:11 pm Hello All,

any Ideas how I can access this macro in 19.1 ?

I was trying to add the macro using the Addon-Manager but it' s not listed.

Regards,
Stefan
Is git-python installed on your system?
C_h_o_p_i_n
Posts: 168
Joined: Fri Apr 26, 2019 3:14 pm

Re: Feature: offset tool in sketcher

Postby C_h_o_p_i_n » Wed Apr 07, 2021 8:04 pm

Hej,

no, neither git nor python - other the libs coming w/ Freecad.

Regards,
Stefan
edi
Posts: 293
Joined: Fri Jan 17, 2020 1:32 pm

Re: Feature: offset tool in sketcher

Postby edi » Fri Apr 09, 2021 3:32 pm

I can confirm, the macro is not visible in the Addon-Manager in 0.19.1 in Windows.

You can load it manually by copy/paste the source from https://github.com/FreeCAD/FreeCAD-macr ... et.FCMacro to an empty macro in the python editor. But this should not not the regular method.
C_h_o_p_i_n
Posts: 168
Joined: Fri Apr 26, 2019 3:14 pm

Re: Feature: offset tool in sketcher

Postby C_h_o_p_i_n » Mon Apr 12, 2021 8:33 am

Hej Edi,

thanks - i'll try this !

regards,
Stefan
dingolino
Posts: 90
Joined: Tue Feb 11, 2020 8:54 am

Re: Feature: offset tool in sketcher

Postby dingolino » Sat May 08, 2021 7:59 am

C_h_o_p_i_n wrote: Mon Apr 12, 2021 8:33 am Hej Edi,

thanks - i'll try this !

regards,
Stefan
I was using the new Extention Manager Workbench And this is showing also the Github Macros.
Install the new Extention Manager Workbench from the Addon Manager and than the Macro from the new Workbench.

I just made some very quick testing and the Maroc looks like to work.

Best regards,
dingolino






OS: Windows 10 Version 2009
Word size of OS: 64-bit
Word size of FreeCAD: 64-bit
Version: 2021.504.24301 +3597 (Git)
Build type: Release
Branch: LinkDaily
Hash: 540995a6e8d5db01dfe2597439ec3131ca69b030
Python version: 3.8.6+
Qt version: 5.15.2
Coin version: 4.0.1
OCC version: 7.5.0
Locale: German/Germany (de_DE)
Attachments
Extention Mananger Workbench-Addon Manager.jpg
Extention Mananger Workbench-Addon Manager.jpg (7.46 KiB) Viewed 1567 times